We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here one night prior to visiting Biltmore Estate. Our room was clean and the staff at front desk were friendly and quite helpful. We both agreed the pillows and beds were very comfy. Our included breakfast was hot and quite tasty. Would recommend to travelers and would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LriosCortlandOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hello and many thanks!

We so appreciate your nice words regarding our hotel. We could not ask for more than your promise to return and your recommnedation of us to others. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is a nice basic hotel for your trip traveling through to your destination. There is an indoor swimming pool, a decent buffet breakfast and courteous staff. The rooms are clean providing the basic necessities that you need. It is close to downtown Asheville which is a fantastic city and very worth seeing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel appear to be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kauai13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello and thank you!

We are happy to receive your feedback from your recent stay with us. As you said, we are nice and clean and have all the basics covered. We are also just 3 minutes from exciting downtown Asheville, NC!
Please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here to tour the Biltmore and to get down town. The location is perfect because you have the mall (which we did not go to) less than a mile, down town is a straight shot and conveniently located to any restaurant you will want. The staff was extremely friendly and I was impressed with the breakfast crew. They keep the area clean and are SUPER friendly! Our room was right at the main corridor and all traffic had to go by it to get to their rooms and it was very quiet! I was concerned about that, but no problems at all! This was my first, but not last time in a Country Inn!

Room Tip: They all are good!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello valued guest!

Thanks for the great comments about our hotel and staff! We do strive for extra friendly service in a very clean environment, so I am glad we met the mark for you. I am also so pleased with your feedback about the noise levels on the first floor. One would expect to be disturbed as other guests pass by, so I am thrilled that you did not notice anything! I am glad you decided to give our brand a try and have decided to continue with our brand in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

No complaints at all. Kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast, beds were comfortable, and it was convenient to restaurants and Interstate. Hotel was booked full, so others had the same good idea! We stayed two nights and were glad we chose this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank KellyH025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello and many thanks!

It is always such a pleasure to read a review that states "no complaints!". I am happy we met and exceeded your expectations with our convenience and comfort. I hope you will continue to choose Country Inns and Suites whenever you travel! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a convenient location to Biltmore (3mi) and to downtown. It was clean and quiet with comfortable beds. great indoor pool and hot tub. We had a king studio that was quite spacious. My only concern was that guests smoked right at the front entrance so we had to enter thru the smoke.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarylandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello and thank you for the feedback !

We do appreciate you taking time to give us your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at Country Inn and Suites Downtown Asheville. I am so pleased you enjoyed the convenient, quiet and clean aspects of our property. I am also pleased you found the room to be spacious and the pool enjoyable. I am sorry that you had to walk thru a cloud of smoke to access the lobby. North Carolina law specifies smokers must be 10-15 feet from the building. I am not sure we can go much further with prohibiting that activity. We will try to continue to encourage folks to use our smokers patio on the side of the building.

Thanks again, and please return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

You could easily drive past this hotel and that would be a mistake. Situated well back from Tunnel Road (so there is zero traffic noise) the property offers extremely comfortable suites, great facilities, friendly staff and is well situated close to the downtown area by a short drive. It's the ideal place to base yourself for all the surrounding Asheville and mountain attractions.

I came for one night and stayed for four. I think that says it all.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell there are no bad rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NeilHume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hello valued guest!

Thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel. Thank you for pointing out how quiet our location is .We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Please stay in Country Inns wherever your travels take you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you're looking for a great hotel, very clean, quiet, and comfortable, and do not want to get ripped off by the "better location" hotels in town, then this is the place to stay.
Very reasonable price, 5-10 min ride to town ($8 cab ride), and nice staff.
Just doesn't make sense to us to pay an add'l $400 for 2 nights in similar hotel right in downtown Asheville.

Room Tip: higher room away from elevator
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWCCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hello and many thanks!

We appreciate your nice comments about our property. We are so glad you found out that you can get a clean,quiet comfy room, covenient to everything for a great price! Please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £81 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing