We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
827
459
109
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
459
109
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunnel roadwaffle housewafflescookiesroom was cleanindoor poolbiltmore estatebiscuits and gravywould definitely stay here againhot tubexercise roomfront desk staffhot breakfastfree breakfastgreat place to stayking suitenice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 6 nights at this hotel as my base. The hotel was full every night, and still immaculately clean and quiet. All the glass was cleaned. Elevator sparkly. No matter what time you were in the halls you could see vacuum tracks. The front desk personnel were great. I would give them 10 stars if I could.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Kate k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago



Thank you for your kind words Kate k ! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have
acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this hotel while taking in the sites of Asheville, NC. It was conveniently located to downtown, the Biltmore with the Chiluly Exhibit and the Grove Park Inn.
The Hotel staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel is undergoing some renovation but still very considerate of the guests. However, the hotel is greatly in need of some safety concerns such as handle bars in the bath area. It would not be hard to slip while exiting the tub/shower. Just one bar to hold onto would be helpful.

Room Tip: Although facing front of the hotel, room was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ann B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. I'm so glad that our renovations did not interfere with your stay. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling on business, I only had one night to explore. Rather than spend more for a "walkable" hotel downtown I opted for this much more reasonably priced hotel right off the interstate when I saw that they had a free shuttle to downtown. I was very impressed by the cleanliness and beautiful decor of the lobby and my well-appointed room. Front desk staff and shuttle driver were extremely friendly and helpful. Very large breakfast buffet included hot foods. I will definitely go back next time I'm in Asheville.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Leigh Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leigh Ann R,

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and
hospitality standards. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service
to be satisfactory. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your vacation
and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable, well maintained mini-suite hotel. You get what you expect from a budget hotel. All in all, a great place to stay with easy access to Blue Ridge Parkway. Breakfast was typical of a budget hotel, with hot options (typically eggs and sausage), hot cereal, and your typical cold selection. Reasonably priced, clean and tidy. Small exercise room, as you would expect from a budget hotel. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but reports were they were clean and well maintained. Free internet was adequate for our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor, where you can open the window and get some fresh air.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PL21046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

PL21046,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest
experience in our hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant,
comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We're glad you had a good time with us and Our team will be waiting for your next return for another well-deserved break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not one of my favorite Country Inn and Suites locations. The room was musty and smelly, and when I mentioned it at the desk, the clerk whipped out a small aerosol can of EcoLab spray and said “use this—a little goes a long way.” The a/c didn’t work very well, and although we had it on the max settings, I had to sleep on top of the sheets to be cool enough to fall asleep. One of the lightbulbs on the nightstand light didn’t work. To be fair, our relatives had a room with a functioning a/c and no musty smell. Also, it’s a little difficult turning left into and out of this parking lot from busy Tunnel Rd.

The only reason why I gave this place 3 stars is that the people who work there are so darn nice, polite, and tried to be helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kim S,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews