We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Here While In Asheville!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stay Here While In Asheville!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We drove from Michigan to North Carolina and arrived in Asheville late at night. We found the Quality Inn in one of the hotel coupon books at a nearby rest area and it looked like an all-around great place to stay. We called from the rest area and they had a room available so we took it - and am I glad we did! (HUGE TIP: stop at a rest area near the city you want to stay. Pick up a hotel coupon book, you'll save a ton of $$. We paid $54.99/night + tax for this room)

The inn has been recently renovated and it shows. It's not the Ritz, but it does the job - clean rooms (NO bed bugs, I always check for that first), comfortable beds, super nice bathroom, great pool, guest laundry and a decent breakfast (hot/cold cereal, bananas/oranges, sausages, biscuits & gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juice/coffee/tea). There was no noise from the hallway (this is an exterior corridor hotel) or adjoining rooms , always a plus.

The hotel is near the freeway but not right on top of it. It's not far from the Biltmore, downtown Asheville and nearby rafting excursions.

The view from our room was beautiful (Room 266 and Room 160 - we ended up staying there 3 nights because of the convenient location and room quality. And yes, we checked in and out using new coupons from the coupon book - which management had no problem with, in fact they even secured us a room ahead of time so that there was no possibility of us NOT getting a room).

If I had to recommend one thing that the Inn could improve upon it would be the TV. I believe that they use the Dish Network - and it stinks! If you have kids who want to watch something in the morning while you're getting ready, forget it! It's hard to find any channel that comes in.

Otherwise, a GREAT experience overall and I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the 160's or 260's. They have a view of the mountains and are near the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    193
    108
    45
    30
See reviews for
131
219
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were on the rode for 14 days and stayed at a different motel each evening. This motel was THE BEST MOTEL OF ALL....Priced well, Clean Room, Beautiful Pool, Great Breakfast!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliannaKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We tried bidding on Priceline for a room in Asheville but we couldn't get anything. We chose Priceline's new deal where they show you the hotel star level, a few amenities and the price. We ended up here at the Quality Inn.

So ends up we really only saved $6 per night...based on what the hotel actually charges if you were to call them direct. But it was a savings.

The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway. It is near many restaurants, stores and gas stations. You can drive up Tunnel Road and take it all the way downtown. Check in/out was easy. Our room had a king size bed and a couch. It had recently been rehabbed so it was new and clean. My only complaint was that the ac blew directly onto the bed. Their was no way to adjust the vent. If you turned the ac off you were warm within 15 minutes.

The breakfast was decent (waffles, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, sausage, fruit, yogurt, pastries, bagels, toast, hardboiled eggs, juice, milk, coffee, tea). The pool is small and definitely needs more lounge chairs but both times we went swimming it was after 2:00 and not crowded. They have a small gym and a spot to do your laundry.

I recommend picking up pastries at Filo, brunch at Early Girl Eatery and Over Easy Cafe, lunch or dinner at Tupelo Honey Cafe (the biscuits and jam are fantastic), dinner at Vinnie's.

Visit the Biltmore, the art museum, the botanical gardens, the arboretum, Chimney Rock, Grandfather Mountain, Linville Falls, Linville Caverns and Catawba Falls.

Take a drive to Black Mountain. Cute town. While there eat at Fresh...great pizza.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

First, the staff we're very helpful in making sure my inlaw's got the room next to us. Good breakfast that went till 10:00 am. Could tell the room was newly remodeled. Overall very pleased. A few small quibbles. Several bugs in the rooms. Not bed bugs, we checked. Just a moth and a beetle, and oh yeah, an open safety pin on the floor the first night that the wife almost stepped on. For the money though, this is a wonderful place to stay. Earlier reviews posted here before the remodeling almost scared us off. However, the newer reviews seemed positive. Glad we chose this place. Another friend stayed at the Motel 6 across the street. Same price, but a much worse experience. For the money, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Found a coupon in Trip saver magazine for a discounted walk up rate. We were on family vacation just visiting for a couple days. Clean room, friendly staff, quick check in, good continental breakfast. Everything was well worth the price and we would definitely stay again. Only downside is that the pool was cold, so our kids didn't want to go in.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was the best Quality Inn I have stayed at. Newly renovated both in and out, it was like staying at a new hotel. Great breakfast, 40 inch HD TV, squeaky clean, the pride of the owner definitely shows here. Reasonable price for the area, this hotel is a gem in the Choice Hotel group.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DWOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Yeah, so we had to suffer through two choice hotels to get their free night..one in Spartanburg , SC and one in Leesburg, FL. But wow! the Quality In in Asheville EAST made us feel righted somehow. They were so accommodating and guess what? no blood on the sheets or smoke wafting rooms!

Asheville hotel was great. We had Blue Ridge Suite, 104, whirlpool tub, king bed, totally awesome. Wonderful breakfast.

Look, we totally suffered to earn this one "free" night from Choice hotels and now we say "we are even M Effers!"

They were difficult to deal with on their phone lines, Indian guys named "jacob" supposedly helping us....while we aren't troublesome with sourced customer service, there comes a point where some has to say, " Come on! Man! Damn! Let's get real! Ya know ya ain't "Merikan"! Quit playin"

I do not like how Choice Hotels tries to position themselves as USA'n and the I cannot understand what their rep is sayin....

I must have spent 2 hours trying to get answers to figuring out how to redeem one night so I figure I earned it.,

So, I want to say, having lived in Asheville for many moons, I am impressed with the property. I hate having to pay for hotel when we go there but alas, if we have to... then this one is good value.
Restores my confidence in the Choice Hotel brand, but other properties are CRAP. Like Spartanburg and Leesburg,FL with dried blood stains on sheets and smoke smelling rooms....
Nasty! Both were gross and within same cost!
This Asheville hotel was wonderful. Great employees, clean, good location!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recreational_gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#31 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#37 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
10.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing