We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and a Real Breakfast too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Stay and a Real Breakfast too!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Lots of great comments about this hotel and we concur with them. We got a very nice spacious room with a large modern bathroom. Had a very comfortable sleep. The breakfast was real food. Not the sugar, caffeine and dust most establishments serve (plenty of that as well) but had pancakes and biscuits with gravy. We enjoyed it very much! Unfortunately we were in town when there was some very unpleasant weather and so we opted to trek further south to Florida. On a future trip, when we come back to do the things that we missed because of the weather, we will certainly give this establishment due consideration.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed our breakfast. Do come back when the weather is better & you can stay longer. There is so much to do in Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    202
    118
    46
    30
See reviews for
142
231
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was an awesome experience! It was the perfect closing to what I thought was going to be a horrible week end. We will diffidently be back. The service was so friendly, I thanked the young lady at the desk several times, I told her how much I appreciated her taking her time with us and making us feel like we were the only thing that mattered at that moment. I told her I knew she probably had a million things to do but it meant a lot. She thanked me for the complement and said that she felt like she was having a horrible day and that made her feel better. I would have never known she was having a bad day. If I could have reached across the counter I would have probably hugged her.
We were in awe of the room. It was so big, clean, and cool. The bathroom was spacious and the fan worked.
The jetted tub was awesome just what we needed after 2 days of riding our motorcycle around Asheville.
The next morning breakfast was awesome, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, bagels, muffins, danishes, cereal, milk, coffee, apple juice, orange juice and all the trimmings. This was worth the stay and so glad it was included.
This is worth the stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Our staff will be delighted to hear your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the whirlpool, breakfast & staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We spent three days in hotel. Room was dated and small BUT very clean. Had to have our room changed cause the lock stopped working. The continental breakfast was very filling with waffles, biscuits etc. over all very very clean place. The staff the last two days were much friendlier than when we checked in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This is your typical 1960s motel with small rooms opening on to parking. Our room was clean and secluded in the back of the motel. It was hard sleeping through the night because the air conditioner would loudly cycle on and off through out the night. It was very difficult to sleep. You would get hot and throw off the covers and then the blower would kick in and you would be awake and freezing. Standard breakfast (bread, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee) was included. Asheville taxes rooms at a high rate so beware when planning.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsySonnetGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are so sorry that the A/C unit was noisy and caused a lack of sleep for you. We will have our maintenance staff take a look at this. Thank you for letting us know. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was in town for a car show and stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday) and was very pleased. I reserved a king suite and was given one of the "Blue Ridge Suites" at the end of the building next to the office. The view was nice, the room was clean, and the property was overall quiet. I didn't see any sketchy characters hanging around like some of the other hotels in the area, and the location was a very reasonable driving distance to everything. There seems to be plenty of parking, and I was able to park my car in a spot where I could see it from my room (a HUGE plus). The breakfast was nothing to write home about, typical hotel breakfast, but it'll keep you from starving. If that's not your thing, there's plenty of places to eat within a few miles. Overall very happy with my stay, and will be staying here next year.

Room Tip: If booking a suite, try getting one on the road end of building two. Nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireandice9008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

In Asheville with friends and family for fun, concerts & college visits - but we picked the wrong hotel. First, we couldn't get rooms near each other, but didn't know this when we booked. Second, we barely found parking & if you can't do stairs - don't book here unless they have a first floor room - no elevators for the building we were in. Third, the small bugs in bathroom were an unpleasant surprise, but since there were only two or three & they didn't look like roaches, we flushed them & moved on. The toenail in the carpet by the bed, however, was just gross. The final straw, however, was no hot water in the shower - & we are still waiting on maintenance as I type this review.

The staff apologized, says they are doing the best they can. The only positive I can think of is the beds are comfortable.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank crazybusymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will address all of the issues that you mentioned with our staff. We really appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable rooms at a great value. We are sorry that we failed to meet this goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I travel for a living, and whenever I'm even close to here, I stay here. It's minutes from downtown, and very quiet here, with beautiful mountain views. Most small places have maybe 1 maintenance worker. This place has several and they are always working in this place. It's well kept up. They have great beds, solid water pressure and 42" LED TVs in all the rooms. The owner is willing to spend some money to keep the place up and it's shows. Prices here vary, depending on the day and season, but off season mid week was $70 with AAA. Well worth it. I've stayed here many times, including on vacation as well as business, and I will stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mustangjay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you continue to stay with us. We will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
2.9 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#37 of 66 in Asheville
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 66 in Asheville
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing