We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time in area, best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Due to some changes in our personal life we had to make our vacation short, sweet and last minute. We had always wanted to stay in Asheville, NC but never made it. We found this hotel online at the last minute ... it was everything and more than was advertised. Convenience to the highway was good as was the availability of a convenience store, gas and 2 places to get food within walking distance. Staff (especially Elena) was competent and extremely friendly. Our room was clean and in order. Beds were comfortable ... loved the big screen TV. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room were great. Also, the pool was nice. The front desk was extremely helpful with maps and tips on where to go and how to get there. Most impressive was the free breakfast offered daily ... boy did we eat good!
The room was standard size with 2 double beds ... and the bath was what I consider bigger than average.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the King Suite looked larger, but the standard room is fine for us ... we did...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdakota V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Elena will be pleased to read your kind comments. We hope to see you the next time you travel to beautiful Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Was a little hesitant to stay here at first because I've had bad experiences at lowered star hotels in the past but this was a spur of the moment trip and we needed something fast and inexpensive. To my surprise this was an excellent hotel at a good price. It was very clean, the bathrooms were spacious, and the beds were comfy. You could tell this hotel has been taken care of. I was also shocked at the spread they offered at the free breakfast for just a two and a half star hotel. My only complaints would be parking can be a little pain in the rear if you get back to the hotel later on in the day after sight seeing. Also, when we checked in the person behind the front desk wasn't very informative about the hotel and I felt like I was being rushed to leave him alone. To me those are just small potatoes though and I would stay here again on my next trip back to Asheville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are currently training some new Front Desk Staff members & will be sure to go over with them the items you mentioned. We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is not a fancy hotel, but it is clean and meets the basic needs. Front desk staff is not overly friendly, but gets the job done. The room is clean, however, needs some updating. Breakfast was pleasant and consisted of many options including some healthier options (fruit and yogurt). Parking is on a hill and can be a challenge when loading your luggage. Overall, I would recommend this facility for anyone looking for cost-effective lodging near downtown Asheville.

Room Tip: Choose a room downstairs because bringing luggage to room can be a challenge. There is no elevator...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 792marcies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are very happy that you found our hotel to be clean. Thank you for your patience with the parking. We understand it can be a challenge at times. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

First problem free internet doesn't reach to your room. Office staff appeared surprised and said had I booked through them instead of Expedia they would have given me a 10% discount for my first day. Wow $12 off a 4 nite stay since I couldn't use their internet. I heard another guest leave early for an unidentified issue. Then our last day we came back to find our room cleaned but the door not closed all the way. Anyone could have gotten in. No one was around and no one ever stopped back to lock up. Room was clean but worn. Breakfast was ok but not really a hot breakfast as advertised. There are too many other hotels around to use this one.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vacationlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are very sorry to hear that the internet would not work in your room. It is true that since you booked through a third party we are not able to offer you a discount. We would have been happy to reduce 10% off per night for your inconvenience. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We will address the issue of your door not being locked with our Housekeeping staff. We apologize for that. We regret that you will not return so that we could have another opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Was driving the Blue Ridge Parkway and stayed at the Quailty Inn for one night. Very clean room. It looks like the hotel was remodeled in the near past. New parking lot and parking spaces strips. But not enough parking spaces for all the guests.... There were cars parking in the Drive ways and in no parking zones. Hotel was packed full. Friendly staff.... Excellent breakfast and great staff keeping everything stocked.
If you wish to stay here, get here early and don't move your car cause if you leave, you may not get a parking spot when you return.

Room Tip: Get room as far from street as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. Please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed here on June 16, 2014, the service was great, room was clean, breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel. Tim the front desk clerk was helpful in recommending a great place for sushi. The only complaint I had was how cold the pool was
Other than that our stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: Stay in the back building and you can't here the train that runs across the street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiMi1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My partner and myself stayed at this hotel for two nights in May.
Front desk staff were very good indeed both knowledgeable and helpful.
Room was clean spacious and well equipped.
Breakfast was good.
Only down side is that there is no lift..

Room Tip: if you have trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing this review of Quality Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
2.9 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 66 in Asheville
314 reviews
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £53 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing