We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Asheville(Asheville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
156
210
127
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
210
127
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanthe blue ridge parkwaybilly grahamlarge flat screen tvwaffle houseoutdoor pooltunnel roadhot breakfastfridge and microwavefree breakfastwould stay here againthe breakfast areacoffee makerstayed one nightking suiteconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We found this room through Choice Hotels about 20 minutes before we arrived. The room itself was small, much like you would find in New Orleans. This room is at the foot of the Smoky Mountains and the view from the room was beautiful! The bathroom was good sized and the entire room was very clean. The craziest thing in this room is the gigantic tv set. Its about as big as the room itself. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: You might ask for a queen, as I can't imagine having a place to put your suitcase in a king room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the scenery and the gigantic TV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed over night on way to Myrtle Beach. Trash left in the room, opened and used hand soap and towels in room, and tv did not work. Very tight parking... On the bright side great free breakfast! Outdoor pool looked nice but did not have time to use.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Hempfling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that there were items left in the room and that the TV did not work. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an older property, and it was very busy when we visited in Late June 2014. Everything was a little tired, but it was clean and the workers were friendly. Since the place was full it was tough to get breakfast, and really the breakfast was just OK.

All in all if you are used to Quality/Comfort Inns then this is exactly what you would expect.

We stayed because it was relatively close to the Biltmore and the Blue Ridge Parkway. It provided quick access to the parkway the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Quality Inn & Suites is a 2 1/2 star hotel on Priceline. The room was clean and the breakfast was adequate. The property is less than a 10 min drive to downtown Asheville. Another bonus is that the hotel is less than 5 min from the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can see awesome views of the surrounding mountains/

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We hope that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Due to some changes in our personal life we had to make our vacation short, sweet and last minute. We had always wanted to stay in Asheville, NC but never made it. We found this hotel online at the last minute ... it was everything and more than was advertised. Convenience to the highway was good as was the availability of a convenience store, gas and 2 places to get food within walking distance. Staff (especially Elena) was competent and extremely friendly. Our room was clean and in order. Beds were comfortable ... loved the big screen TV. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room were great. Also, the pool was nice. The front desk was extremely helpful with maps and tips on where to go and how to get there. Most impressive was the free breakfast offered daily ... boy did we eat good!
The room was standard size with 2 double beds ... and the bath was what I consider bigger than average.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the King Suite looked larger, but the standard room is fine for us ... we did not come to stay in the room we were out exploring the city.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdakota V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Elena will be pleased to read your kind comments. We hope to see you the next time you travel to beautiful Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews