We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, very clean, huge free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Northeast Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great rooms, very clean, huge free breakfast”
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We stayed one night, April 23, 2009 and were very pleased with the rooms, the hotel staff, and the amenities. Check in and check out were both fast and easy, and the staff members were very friendly.

Ourselves and another couple booked two rooms and were given two ground floor king rooms side by side. The rooms included a desk, leather business chair, small fold out sleeper sofa, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker with coffee. The bathroom was very nice with six towels, huge mirror, plus a full length mirror, new curved shower rod, and of supply of soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. There was a real closet, with closing doors, and included extra pillows and a blanket. The bed was very comfortable and included four pillows.

We were very impressed with the grounds and parking lot; they were spotless and well kept. They offer free WI-FI for the rooms, but we did not bring a laptop this trip. The lobby offers a business center with a large sitting area and two desks with computers that you are free to use. We just walked right in and used them, no getting a code or anything from the desk. There is a fitness center, laundry, and pool, but we did not utilize those amenities.

They have a very large and very clean cafe style area for the free breakfast. The breakfast includes coffee, juices, milk. biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, waffles, english muffins, bagels, cereals, oatmeal, grits, toast, yogurt, and fruit. More than enough choices for everyone.

We would definitely choose this hotel when staying in Asheville again. The location is on Tunnel Road (also known as Restaurant Row) that runs right into downtown, also easy to access from I-40 and is very near the Blue Ridge parkway.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mango5852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csbsm, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 7 July 2009
Thanks for the kind words. It is special for us to be regarded highly at the Quality Inn Biltmore East. Your comments will be shared with our staff, as it is very important to us that our guest are 100% satisfied. We always hope our guests are able to say their expectation of value, and quality of service and product was beyond expectation at the Quality Inn Biltmore. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more convenient, more comfortable, and more relaxing. Thank You for choosing the Quality Inn Biltmore!We look forward o serving you again. Respectfully,Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    197
    112
    45
    30
See reviews for
136
225
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

There was some brown smudge on the walls of our room that I could not, nor did I want to discern. There was hair on the sheets which I assume fell off of the head of one of the cleaning staff (rather than the last hotel guest). My mattress sorely needed to be changed - it was lopsided and actually sunk in a bit on the left edge.

Why did I not give this room a "terrible" rating? The customer service was awesome; free wifi; and fridge and microwave in the room.

We will not be staying here again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the bed, cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank firenxtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We are an older couple but not yet of pensionable age. We arrived at this hotel in good time yet the receptionist allocated us a room on Level 2, farthest from the staircase, and next to the pool (there was no elevator to be seen which meant lugging suitcases upstairs). This looks to be a fairly new hotel but reviews indicate that it is nearer 4 years old. Unfortunately it still has some unsolved teething problems - the aircon setting needed adjusting as it was somewhat fierce* and the unit front cover fell off at the merest vibration. (* A common theme in the reviews) The gaps around the edge of the aircon are also not going to make for an efficient winter fuel bill. The room was modern and clean but somewhat smaller than found in similar establishments. (A Suites price but not a Suite sized room). However the most irritating issue with this hotel is the car park levels which are steeply inclined from in front of a significant number of the ground floor rooms, making it difficult to ingress and egress from parked vehicles. This is the result of penny pinching on development costs when setting floor levels between adjacent buildings and does the end user a disservice. A similar statement could be said about the size of a standard room. However the hotels occupancy rate still appeared to be high and whilst the rooms and external appearance remain in good order the hotel will probably do ok. The question is will the short term (development) gains lead to long term losses once the wear and tear sets in and the hotel looses it appeal.

  • Liked — The way the hotel maintains a clean newish look
  • Disliked — The pizza delivery driver who stood on his horn awaiting a response after midnight.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mikecbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago 'Burbs, IL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We stayed for three nights at this hotel this August since it seemed reasonably priced and had a good sounding breakfast. There were both positive and negative experiences.

Positive - Check in was fairly quick and we enjoyed a few free cookies that they put out in the evening. If you forgot an item, they had toothbrushes, shaving cream, etc... that they were more than willing to hand out. We also enjoyed breakfast at this location and items were constantly restocked. We enjoyed both hot and cold items such as eggs, sausage, bagels, waffels, etc... We also enjoyed the shower at this hotel since it is high up for people who are tall and had excellent water pressure. The high speed internet was quick and easily accessed.

Negative - We were located in a room at the far end of the hotel property. There were 14 rooms in this area and only 3 parking spaces there. How did they think that would work?? We were very thankful we were not on the 2nd floor or we would have had to drag our suitcases very far up stairs from our parking spot. Also, the rooms are not very spacious if you have more than two people (we had 3 in our party). There is barely room to move around and if someone is sitting at the desk access to one bed is limited. There is barely room to put suitcases so you are not tripping over them. In addition, the beds are full size (not queen, etc...) and the pillows are HALF the size of a normal pillow and you are only given 3 half-size pillows per bed so if you have two people in one bed good luck fighting over who gets to sleep with one half a pillow each night. Some of the linens and towels did have stains which was a little gross.

Overall, it had its good points and bad points and if you enjoy the breakfast and free cookies enough then you will be able to get over the lack of space. However, although we were barely in the room since it is a vacation we did get on each others' nerves being so close in that room when we were there.

  • Liked — Breakfasts
  • Disliked — Lack of space in room and no parking spots.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank etoiles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2008

The Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East was an absolutely average Quality Inn. It was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and everything worked. Above that, there was really nothing to speak of. I would definitely recommend this hotel considering that the breakfast was very good and plentiful, and the staff was friendly. However, if you want to be closer to the main part of the city, or if you want an air conditioner with more settings (ours was either very strong or very weak), this might not be the best choice. Even so, this hotel is perfectly acceptable for a stay in Asheville, NC.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank walkingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2008

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I booked though choice hotels and requested two rooms with ajoining door which I was told would be no problem. When we got to the hotel we were told that the only rooms they had like that was one room with one bed and the other room with two single beds, we were a party of five, so this was not acceptable. Also we has our two dogs and were told this was a pet friendly hotel, but the was only a small strip of grass at the front of the hotel to walk the dogs, and several times when I took them there the sprinklers would come on as soon as we stepped onto the grass.

Also the room we were given has what was called two double beds but they were very small and my husband and I had spent sleepless nights in this room.

The carpets were very dirty and the fridge was was small. I usually do not complain about hotels but this was just the pits.

Also every moring when I would go to the lobby for coffee the employees of the hotel would always be in line for two or three cups of coffee each.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Unwillingness of staff to accommodate our needs
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank red911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2008

This hotel was okay, but the sheets were old and stained. The location was reasonably convenient.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GoingPlaces30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
2.9 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#36 of 65 in Asheville
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
924 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 65 in Asheville
610 reviews
10.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#48 of 65 in Asheville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing