We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and super clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Charlotte
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice and super clean!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2006

I always read about other people's experience before I book any hotel, I found in most of the comments how clean they said the hottel was and that is the most important thing for me so my family and I decided to go there. We got a very nice and super clean room, the bathroom was big and clean too. I liked the microwave and the fridge in the room. The pool was nice, and the breakfast was great!!! . I loved the fresh waffles that we made, and the fresh fruit...everything was excellent. I will go back there again!!!

  • Liked — CLEAN STUFF
  • Disliked — THE KING ROOM WAS NOT BIG
  • Tips/Secrets — TRY THE BREAKFAST IS EXCELLENT!! THERE IS A MICROWAVE AND FRIDGE IN THE ROOM AND THERE IS A GAS STATION ACROSS THE STREET
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank larita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    197
    112
    45
    30
See reviews for
136
225
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2006

The hotel was average. It seemed like a very old motel that Quality Inn renovated. The rooms were not fancy but clean. The price was reasonable for the quality of room.

But of all the hotel options in Asheville we discovered, it would not be at the top of my list.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MSA1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2006

Stayed at the hotel for a 2 night stay while vacationing in Asheville. Location was great. Easy access to all the area sights.

I felt our room was overpriced - $150.00 a night - but it was near the 4th of July. Our room was super tiny - yet clean. Bathroom was HUGE! However, there were stains all over the floor and the outside of the toliet was stained with yellow paint. Kind of gross. But other than that the room was immaculate. I believe we were in room 250 or 252.

The parking lot was very dirty. Half filled trash bags in the bushes, trash in corners. I thought maybe it was just while the housekeepers were working, but it stayed there the whole time we were at the hotel.

Didnt check out the breakfast or the pool. Front desk staff was helpful.

This hotel does allow pets, which was very nice. There is a small pet fee.

I would stay here again if it was the only option. But would probably try to find something a little nicer.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onmyway78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2006

I am very surprised at some of the negative reviews that I have read on this site regarding this Quality Inn. I was very impressed with the facility. Our room was on the first level. It was quiet, very clean, and very nicely priced. The pool was nice and heavily used, but not too noisy. The breakfast was very adequate. I liked the microwave in the room.
The location worked out very well. Initially, I was concerned that it wasn't in the "heart" of Asheville. However, as it turned out, it really was quite convenient to get to all of the important locals. Absolutely, I would return.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2006

My husband and I stayed here for few nights to visit Asheville and the Biltmore. The motel was a great value. I'm very hesitant to stay at motels with exterior entrances but it turned out to be a nice, quiet place...mostly older couples, families and business travellers. They had a complimentary expanded continental breakfast and a tv to watch the morning news. They had warm cookies in the afternoons. The hotel was recently remodeled. The rooms were kind of small but fine for 2 people. It was very clean. The best part is we picked up some coupon books at a rest stop on the way to Asheville and got the room for $49.99 each night!!

There is a new sports bar close by called Ham's. They had very good "pub" food - big portions at low prices.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2006

We stopped here on our way home from a 2 week long trip, and after a long day in the car, this hotel was great. I was really surprised at how nice and new the rooms were, especially at the price of $60 per night. Everything was new and extremely clean. The bathroom was nice and very big, and even had a curved shower rod so the shower curtain (clean) in not in your face--the same amenity I loved at the much posher Westin hotel we stayed at. The room was a little cramped, and it is true the parking is a pain, but overall it was great. The only thing that irked me was the rudeness of the people who lingered at the very few breakfast tables during breakfast in the morning while at least 15 people were standing.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXSoonerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2006

Because of this place we cut our vacation short and did not go to the Biltmore Estate. Looked more like a $20 a night motel instead of the $69 a night we spent. I would not consider this a hotel but a budget motel without the budget. The steps going up to our room were dirty and rusted. Some of the people staying there looked straight out of the movie Deliverance. The air conditioner in our room made a terrible noise on LOW so had to have it on HIGH all night which froze us. The small refrigerator in the room made a dripping noise all night. The room looked clean but the beds were not so great. There was a couple of bugs in the bathroom. The high speed internet did not work although the front desk person said otherwise. Also the lady at the front desk was not too friendly. Also the doctors scale in the exercise room did not work. The wireless connection in the lobby did work. Slept poorly due to all the problems. Thank God we were on our way home from a week on the ocean.

Helpful?
Thank Pilgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
2.9 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#36 of 65 in Asheville
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
924 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 65 in Asheville
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing