We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 20 March 2010

For $60 you get more than what you need. Beds are comfy, showers are nice, everything is clean, great breakfast, room is a little small but hey its 60 bucks! Great for a night passing through! *they do have an outside pool but it was closed in march.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheleandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2010

We appreciate your review. Our staff is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East. It is our goal to provide our guest's with a comfortable, clean hotel at a great value. We hope that you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2010

We were pleased with the Quality Inn. It was in a great location near the mall and downtown. The location was also quiet. The last hotel we stayed at in Asheville was next to the Interstate on/off ramp, and it was so noisy at night that I couldn't sleep. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Also, the breakfast was good and included fruit, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, and breads.

However, we did have trouble with the internet. Although we could get connected, the signal strength was so weak that the pages would not load. The bed was also hard which was bad for my back.

Overall, our stay was good, and we will probably stay here again because of the reasonable prices and location.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breezewayfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2010

Thank you for your review! We here at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & found us to be an exceptional value. We will look into the trouble that you had with the internet connection. We want to be able to satisfy all our guest's needs. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I stayed here last week and have stayed here a few times in the past ...late check out was not a problem...enough room to a get a tractor trailer into lot (if your a good driver) everybody I have met here have been great people...nice rooms comfy beds large bathrooms....always clean...only complaint is that the heater fan was very noisy but thats not too big of a deal if your tired ....I did not complain to staff but I am sure if I did they would have given me a different room ...I was already unpacked and ready to go to bed....not too big of a deal to me....restaraunts nearby...great price ...around $70.00 I dont remember exactly...you wont regret staying here ....I stay every time I am in the Asheville area

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2010

THANK YOU for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, Asheville, NC & for taking the time to write a review about us. The staff and management of the hotel enjoy pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. Our hotel is so conveniently placed and since we are less than 1 mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 7 minutes to downtown Asheville we feel we are in the prime location for a great stay for our travelers. We are delighted to hear that you stay with us every time you are in Asheville! Thank you for your continued business & support. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

I highly recommend this hotel - Some of the nicest staff I have ever met , clean rooms, great breakfast. easy access to interstate, quiet and very reasonably priced...we look forward to staying there again when we visit Biltmore.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJamesNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2009

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean & that you recognized our staff as being so nice! Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw about us. Have a great New Year! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We have stayed at the particular inn a few times and always the service, the rooms and the location especially for the price just blows us away! This time we stayed in the King Suite and it was amazing! Beautiful, great beds, a huge jacuzzi that is in a cut-away like area so as to not make the room smaller. The desk (HSIA is provided) is like none I have seen before but terrific! 70+ channels on the tv, a frig, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock and a very nice sized bathroom with a great shower. PLUS a great free breakfast every morning. We have stayed at SEVERAL inns in Asheville as we have family there, but this inn is far better than any (higher leveled or not) we have stayed in. Going back in 3 weeks to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itskathy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2009

Thank you for reviewing Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you are a repeat guest & that you find our rooms to be of a great value. We look forward to many return visits from you. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

The motel is just ok. We paid $80 a night on Priceline for at the most, a two star motel (it is not a hotel). The room was clean, but stark with no amenities. In addition, the rooms have no outside ventilation. We looked at a smoking room for a larger bed, but the stench was unbearable. The only way to air out the room would be to leave the door open. I've stayed at the Rennaisance hotel in downtown Asheville for the same price on Priceline.

I do not understand the raves about the breakfast. It is standard complimentary breakfast fare with watered down juice, danish, cereal (Froot Loops were the feature),
DIY waffle maker, etc. They did offer hard boiled eggs and sausage, biscuits & gravy on "hot" plates. I normally eat fruit at breakfast, but all they offered were withered oranges & apples.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadette00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2009

We are sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. We take pride in pleasing our guests with a hotel that offers great value & friendly service. We will certainly make sure that the fruit is fresher on our breakfast bar. Offering a delicious full, hot breakfast is our goal. Thank you for your feedback & for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

The rooms are large with a sofa, refirigerator, microwave, desk and office chair. The room was spotlessly clean and it smelled of the usual antiseptic hotel room aroma. Location is excellent--just outside downtown and only a few minutes by car to all major attractions. The breakfast was excellent going well beyond the usual high carbohydrate breakfasts, including hard boiled eggs, hot breakfast sausage, hot grits, yoghurt, fruits, cereals, muffins, danish, and probably more. Staff was very friendly and efficient. There is a gas station next door and connected to the hotel parking area, making this location even more convenient. This is the fourth time we stayed here and it has been excellent every time. They even have a gym and business center.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exaramco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2009

We are glad to hear how pleased you were with your stay with us & so glad that you found our location to be so convenient. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in offering spotlessly clean rooms to our guest & we will be sure to pass your praises on to them as they are always glad to hear such great reviews from our guests! We are certain that you will stay with us the next time you visit beautiful Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
2.9 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 68 in Asheville
991 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 68 in Asheville
339 reviews
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#42 of 68 in Asheville
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £42 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing