We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wasn't impressed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Biltmore
Ranked #56 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
IL.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just wasn't impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Spent one night here and the moment we checked in and went to our room, I was wishing i'd went elsewhere. Just didn't feel comfortable staying in this location. Room was so-so, nothing super terrible, but could have been better.We've stayed in Econo Lodges several times and have seen better from them. Not a terrible place, but just something about it that made me feel uncomfortable staying here. I personally will not stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backwoodsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thanks for your review of our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! I am sorry you feel your stay was not satisfactory. I have to say we do not know as to why you felt uncomfortable...and we are sorry you felt that way. If you would like to speak with us and maybe let us know with more detail what made you uncomfortable, we would really appreciate that, and would love to make you feel better about previously staying here, and possibly in the future as well. You can contact me directly at the Front Desk in the mornings, and there will always be someone here at other times if you would like to speak to them. Thank you for your attention.

- Ruth C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    34
    26
    25
    42
See reviews for
36
49
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel rates are very affordable.I have saved alot for the trip.The staff is very friendly. They know their job very well. They got me the best comfortable room on the second floor. Clean microwave without food stains. Comfy beds. Nice view. Close to many stuff around. The parking is something that needs little fixing but inside is great fir the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naju_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thanks for your review of our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! We are really glad to hear that our rates were perfect for your needs, and that you enjoyed your stay and our service! The outside is the next part of our renovations. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again in the future!

- Ruth C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Mountains are the beautiful things I have ever watched in the Asheville area. I have been with my friends to the Econolodge and we all enjoyed our stay.The customer service was amazingly great and friendly. We stayed on second floor and loved it. The room was perfect. Everything included tv, microwave, and fridge. We took a nonsmoking room.... Had stayed here for a day and enjoyed. Thanks a lot .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for your review of our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! We are very glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed everything! And we definitely agree, the Mountains are a gorgeous sight, and worth the trip! Again, thank you for staying with us, and reviewing. We hope to serve you again in the future!

- Ruth C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Givatayim
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at this motel over the 4th of July weekend. The reception seemed reasonable and efficient, but the rooms were simply dirty. We booked a nonsmoking room (family with small children), but the room had a bad smell. We went on to discover cigarettes in the room and cigarette holes in the sheets. When we alerted the staff, we got a skeptical response ("I haven't seen any holes yet.."). When we showed them the "findings", the dirty sheets were replaced and the cigarettes removed, but we went on to find more and more stains, on sheets, mattresses, floor etc. Bathroom was also not particularly clean. There were people smoking outside the room, so the smell persisted. The only good thing was that the staff was relatively responsive. I find the other reviews about this place hard to believe...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our Econo Lodge Asheville Biltmore. We are very sorry that you were displeased with the service provided to you during your stay. We strive to improve quality service and offer the best affordable accommodations in Asheville. Our staff did try to accommodate you and fix the problems you had during your stay. As for the guests smoking outside, they are allowed to do so, we are sorry that that was an inconvenience to you. We look forward to serving you in the future, if you are ever in the Asheville area, please contact me directly and I will assure you a great stay. Thank you.

- Ruth C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I could only give 2 stars or I doubt this hotel even deserves a 2 stars. The bed was very uncomfortable. They advertise saying the internet is high speed, thats a lie. The service was okay, had better. I was really annoyed to find the breakfast being stale.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karren49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
First of all I'd like to apologize on behalf of our staff for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Now to address your issues with the room, we have pillow tops on all our beds which gives extra comfort to the mattress, our high speed internet is working perfectly, and our breakfast is stored properly to maintain freshness, and we did not receive any complaints like these during your stay, if we would have, we would've immediately fixed the problems. Again, we are sorry you feel your stay was not satisfactory, and we hope that if you are ever back in Asheville, that you will give us another opportunity to guarantee you a great stay! Thank you.

- Ruth C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska City, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Asheville is a wonderful place to visit in summer times.Me and my friend went to see the mountains. We picked this hotel which was very close to the downtown area. The rooms were good. The staff was great and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashanti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! We agree, Asheville is a beautiful location, glad you enjoy it. We really appreciate all of your comments, including about our staff. We are glad to hear that the location was perfect for your needs, and we hope to serve you again in the future! Enjoy your summer!

- Ruth C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I rented a room with a friend at this hotel for one night on June 15, 2013. Both queen beds were clean and the room was comfortable. The service at the front desk was professional. The outside of the hotel is a bit run down with some cracks in the cement walkway around the hotel rooms and the rental office, but nothing that would prevent me from renting a room in this hotel in the future. I got a great rate by using my AAA card. I rated "the stay" average and recommend it for a one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JReferee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, service, and stay. We really appreciate all your comments! We are currently continuing renovations, and the outside is definitely something we have planned to update. We hope to have you again as a guest in the future! Thanks again!

- Ruth C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Biltmore

Property: Econo Lodge Biltmore
Address: 190 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1892
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Biltmore 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Asheville
Asheville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing