We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I'd stay here again.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We made reservations for 3 nights this past week but ended up staying a fourth. Convenient drive to downtown, chimney rock, Biltmore Estate, and other spots. The breakfast had more variety than the usual HI buffets, plus a bar and restaurant on site with a cute outdoor patio. The outdoor pool had plenty of seating, umbrellas and a nice view. Rooms were comfortable with microwave and small fridge (ask because rooms might not all have these). Staff is very friendly and helpful. I was a bit concerned because they are a pet friendly hotel and our family has allergies but we had NO issues on 4th floor, which is pet free.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheezzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    241
    71
    20
    16
See reviews for
219
257
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel! We were looking for a quick getaway up to the mountains where we could stay with our black lab and do some local hiking. We had no firm plans because it was so last minute. We found Montreat about 15 minutes away for the first day and then took a short drive to downtown Asheville for dinner. We were going to drive up to Hot Springs the following day but the manager informed us that the road was damaged and we might want to choose a different spot. He directed us to Dupont Forest and we were not disappointed!

The hotel grounds were beautiful with flowers and landscaping and we enjoyed the dog walking trail behind the parking lot. The pet friendly rooms are on the first floor and I was nervous that it might smell but it was clean and smelled fresh. The beds are very comfortable and linens were clean and soft. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the lobby was very cozy. Our room had a Keurig coffee maker and a nice sized flat screen tv. The breakfast was the usual fare and the staff inside the restaurant very friendly, as well. All in all, this was a place where you feel at home and doesn't have a chain feel to it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheriroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel last weekend while attending a conference nearby. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My husband especially enjoyed the large, heated outdoor pool. The location is just slightly out of the center of town - a little quieter and yet very close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We plan to stay there again whenever we are in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
282 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have never been made to feel so welcome by a motel staff. The facilities are CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN and the grounds were top notch also. The new "dogwood" trail on the property was a nice little break from the normal patch of grass around a parking lot. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and recommended many areas to tour. Our pet was welcome anywhere on the property, to include on the patio of the restaurant. She loved walking the long hallways and everyone talked to her like she was a paying guest. They have treats in the lobby but she preferred helping the staff clean up the popcorn around the machine at the desk. I will certainly stay here again when in this area. Room was very nice and the remolded granite in the bathroom was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmattship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest NC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family and I just stayed with our pet at this hotel. It was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Wonderful area of pets outside. Daily buffet breakfast included in the room price was excellent. Would stay here again and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlkmerrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This is a cut above the average just off the interstate hotel property. Why? It has clean, updated, spacious rooms and a lovely lobby. The armchair in our room was SOO COMFY! Pillows are marked firm and soft. Bathrooms have nice towels and are newly refurbished and immaculate. Full breakfast in a lovely little restauarant that includes outdoor seating. Property is landscaped with lovely flowers. It's not right next to Biltmore or downtown, but an easy drive. The hotel accommodates pets, but has pet free floors for people like me who are allergic. Trust me, our room had never seen a dog or a cat. The staff is Wonderful! Only downside, the exercise room is really small and has no weights, only cardio equipment. We felt this was great value for the price. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Holiday Inns can be inconsistent in quality, but this is one of the nicer ones. The rooms have all be redone in the last year or so. Comfortable beds with both firm and soft pillows. Flat screen TV. The complimentary breakfast was the usual fare, but had plenty of variety. I liked the fact that you were eating the breakfast in an actual restaurant, rather than a tiny breakfast area or in the lobby. They also had outside seating in a patio area. Just be aware that it's a good ten minutes from the downtown area. It's very close to the Billy Graham Training Center. We will use this hotel again the next time we're in Asheville.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilbo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
3.8 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East

Property: Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
#26 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Biltmore East hotel, Winner of the 2015 Quality Excellence award! Our hotel provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and legendary service that you have come to expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel. We are conveniently located on I-40 at Exit 55, nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, and within minutes of the area's most popular local attractions: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. We also offer free, hot breakfast and free internet for all of our guests. You can enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool and Asheville's Blue Ridge Mountains. Traveling with your pet? Just ask for one of our pet friendly guest rooms with only a $35.00+tax pet fee per night. We look forward to hosting your hotel stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing