We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is awesome. Very clean, very well kept up. The staff is extremely friendly without being too pushy. Rooms are spacious and very well maintained. Perfect and easy location for both the Biltmore and Asheville. They had complimentary popcorn and hot apple cider in the evenings which was a nice touch.
My only complaint was the breakfast; both mornings we tried it all the hot food was cold a little cold. However, do not let this deter you from staying. The rest of the property WELL makes up for this!!
I work in the hotel industry so I am very sensitive to service and cleanliness. This hotel should definitely be a top choice for Asheville travelers!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    241
    71
    20
    16
See reviews for
219
257
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a pet friendly hotel where we stayed on our recent visit to Asheville, NC. The room was pleasant and had a wonderful view. My only negative is that there was not much drawer space in the room.

The hotel has a 'Lodge' atmosphere and was quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They had a patio off the restarurant so that we could have our dog along with us as we ate. They had a very nice breakfast buffet that was included in the room cost. Real sausage, eggs & coffee, no substitutes. All in all, I would recommend this venue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efland, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
221 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have stayed here twice, once around Christmas and now in the fall. The lobby and outside are always decorated for the season and the place is very cozy. The staff have always been extremely friendly and courteous. The free breakfast is actually pretty good. The rooms are clean and modern.

Only complaint I have was dinner at the restaurant. We had reservations at Ruth's Chris but were tired by the time we checked in. We looked at the menu for the restaurant and saw some high priced steaks and thought it must be good. My wife got the filet and it was good. I got the ribeye and it was terrible. It was solo thin. I asked for medium rare and it came out 45 minutes later like shoe leather. It was so thin there was no way it could have been cooked medium rare. They did offer to make me something else but we were tired and it took too long so I ate what I could.

I wouldn't let that one meal keep me from staying here again. We love the place. I just wished the price of the food was more in line with the quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I am real picky about hotels and this place delivered in every way for cleanliness, atmosphere, comfort, amenities, price and convenience. Hint, we booked a deal through Priceline which saved money but I would say its worth advertised price if no deals available.
I especially liked the lobby/restaurant decor and it was 15 minutes from downtown and mile from Blue Ridge Pkwy. It is added to my favorites in Asheville.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JaJLMFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
203 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We purchased, by calling this Holiday Inn, a package that included entrance tickets to the Biltmore estate, a bottle of Biltmore wine and an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the property was. Check-in could not have been easier, or more friendly and polite. Simple dinner in their pub/restaurant was fine (we arrived fairly late and weren't up for finding a restaurant in town). The next morning it was a little bit of a drive to Biltmore itself, but easy to do and the front desk staff gave us great directions. It was a very pleasant staff, very clean and comfortable room, very nice breakfast in a very nice setting, and very welcoming staff people. We're usually not Holiday Inn regulars, but this could change my mind. We thought the Biltmore ticket package turned out to be a very good deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Enjoyed Nashville and holiday inn Biltmore east was an exceptional place to stay during our trip. Everyone was nice and professional from beginning to end. Would not hesitate to stay again. Ashville is a great city and Biltmore house alone is worth multiple trips.


Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jharr80952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We only made reservations for 1 night, but ended up extending our stay to 2 nights. Very comfortable bed, clean rooms, friendly staff, and very good free breakfast. Breakfast is served in the café that doubles as a restaurant/bar at night. Because of this, they have a kitchen to cook REAL eggs, etc.

Room Tip: we stayed in the executive king room. Very big room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations. We appreciate your comments and I will personally share them with our team. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
3.8 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East

Property: Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
#26 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Biltmore East hotel, Winner of the 2015 Quality Excellence award! Our hotel provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and legendary service that you have come to expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel. We are conveniently located on I-40 at Exit 55, nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, and within minutes of the area's most popular local attractions: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. We also offer free, hot breakfast and free internet for all of our guests. You can enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool and Asheville's Blue Ridge Mountains. Traveling with your pet? Just ask for one of our pet friendly guest rooms with only a $35.00+tax pet fee per night. We look forward to hosting your hotel stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing