We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Asheville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Asheville
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My review is consistent with others, price is best in Asheville but contended with low odor, but not strong odor in room. Room was clean though. Free coffee, lobby has brochures, vending & ice machines. Short 20 second walk to gas station for anything. Well lit parking. Lots tv channels...no in room fridge or hair dryer and have to purchase Wifi for really low rate...stay in this motel just to sleep or pay $20 and up per night elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for non•smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usaf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Traveled with my son and daughter-in-law who has asthma. Requested a non-smoking room. This room reeked of cigarette smoke and there were burn holes in the comforter. When I complained to the front desk, I was told it was a non-smoking room and they are not responsible for people who may smoke in a non-smoking room. However, all the other non-smoking rooms has a label on the doorknob indicating they were non-smoking, this room did not. It also was in a bank of rooms that were smoking rooms. We finally were able to move the 2nd night but that didn't help my daughter-in-law's comfort for night 1.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Carol M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize
for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they
can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with
better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The front desk and one of the maids that I met were super nice and helpful.
despite not having a microwave or fridge the atmosphere and location was made my trip to asheville to see widespread panic much better.
There is a creek behind the motel and there is a disk golf cage on the other side. very scenic

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are near the cool river spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is situated near train tracks and I40 so there is noise from both; however, the rooms are surprisingly quiet given that bit of information. It is an older property and you can tell it by the condition of the rooms. The room was clean but showed the age of the facility. The bedspreads were old and had holes in them. The sink had almost no water pressure at all and the drain was clogged badly. The bathroom door had a hole in it. Just an average place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful which makes it nicer than most hotels I've stayed at in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMBER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Large room clean comfortable and quiet,asked for non smoking and was given same. Traveled with small dog and motel has good place to walk her,my only suggestion would be to provide waste bags to those who check in with pets because obviously some owners don't have/use them. Location of motel is is a plus.

Room Tip: Have stayed here frequently never a bad room all on one level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This place is outdated and there appears to be an attempt to fix up.Rooms aredated but clean. Staff were nice and helpful. The attempt at "Green" features resulted in a sink faucet that had very little volume or pressure. Out of the way but reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjones239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The setting of the hotel is the nicest feature. The staff was quiete friendly and the price reasonable. The hotel is a bit out of the way compared to most other hotels in Asheville. The rooms were a bit worn and the smell wasn´t all that nice. It smelled like people had been smoking in the room.The waffle house across from the motel is a nice breakfast option. They have an extremely friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonairetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#40 of 66 in Asheville
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#56 of 66 in Asheville
1,178 reviews
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#51 of 66 in Asheville
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Asheville

Address: 1415 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Asheville 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located off of I-40 in the Smokey Mountains of East Ashville. This location is 5 minutes from the beautiful Biltmore. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Asheville Hotel Asheville
Motel Six Asheville
Asheville Motel Six
Asheville Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing