We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Motel 6 Asheville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Asheville
Ranked #53 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stay here after a long day of travel..Rm 126..it's a very old Hotel desk people said it's been there for 30yrs and by the rooms it looks it..She also said they were getting a remodel in the Spring..Room was outdated carpet was worn and dirty,A/C/Heater didn't work..Bedspreads had burn marks room was not dusted in awhile..Bathrooms floor where it meets the tub was Rotted with the flooring was lifted..Mold on Shower Curtain ..This hotel is disgusting will not stay here again or in the future..even after their remodel..A remodel only makes the room look nice..if you don't clean the rooms it's just dirty and disgusting no matter what you do !!

Room Tip: Mold on Shower Curtain,Rooms not cleaned properly Disgusting
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roerinaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    24
    32
    39
    36
See reviews for
37
39
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Why does Motel 6 corporation insist on hiding their locations in plain sight? The one in Charleston is up under an interstate overpass; in Rocky Mount NC, it is behind a parking lot used to store semi trailers; and here in Asheville, the motel is in a hollow just off Tunnel Road and up against an elevated roadway ascending a steep hill. Oh well, the prime hilltop sites around here are occupied by very expensive properties -- say, like The Grove Park Inn $$$.

My son and I used the room primarily as a staging area for our forays into downtown Asheville and the B.R. Parkway. Motel 6 is convenient to both, and $20 cheaper than most other joints. On the second day we came back to the room in the late afternoon and found it just as we'd left it -- beds unmade, towels on floor, and overflowing trash can. I went to the front desk for clean towels and reported the problem, and also paid $3.00 for WIFI access. But in the room the WIFI would not connect, so I took my laptop to the front desk. The nice lady at the desk told me that the WIFI often does not work on cloudy, overcast days (!?). However, I managed to get my online chores done in the lobby,

The room provides lots of space and the beds are king-sized and comfortable. As with the rest, this Motel 6 offers great value for the money, and the fresh-brewed coffee in the mornings is always a treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachtrekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My review is consistent with others, price is best in Asheville but contended with low odor, but not strong odor in room. Room was clean though. Free coffee, lobby has brochures, vending & ice machines. Short 20 second walk to gas station for anything. Well lit parking. Lots tv channels...no in room fridge or hair dryer and have to purchase Wifi for really low rate...stay in this motel just to sleep or pay $20 and up per night elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for non•smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usaf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Traveled with my son and daughter-in-law who has asthma. Requested a non-smoking room. This room reeked of cigarette smoke and there were burn holes in the comforter. When I complained to the front desk, I was told it was a non-smoking room and they are not responsible for people who may smoke in a non-smoking room. However, all the other non-smoking rooms has a label on the doorknob indicating they were non-smoking, this room did not. It also was in a bank of rooms that were smoking rooms. We finally were able to move the 2nd night but that didn't help my daughter-in-law's comfort for night 1.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Asheville, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Carol M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize
for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they
can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with
better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Asheville hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The front desk and one of the maids that I met were super nice and helpful.
despite not having a microwave or fridge the atmosphere and location was made my trip to asheville to see widespread panic much better.
There is a creek behind the motel and there is a disk golf cage on the other side. very scenic

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are near the cool river spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINVILLE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is situated near train tracks and I40 so there is noise from both; however, the rooms are surprisingly quiet given that bit of information. It is an older property and you can tell it by the condition of the rooms. The room was clean but showed the age of the facility. The bedspreads were old and had holes in them. The sink had almost no water pressure at all and the drain was clogged badly. The bathroom door had a hole in it. Just an average place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful which makes it nicer than most hotels I've stayed at in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Large room clean comfortable and quiet,asked for non smoking and was given same. Traveled with small dog and motel has good place to walk her,my only suggestion would be to provide waste bags to those who check in with pets because obviously some owners don't have/use them. Location of motel is is a plus.

Room Tip: Have stayed here frequently never a bad room all on one level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
10.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#48 of 65 in Asheville
51 reviews
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#37 of 65 in Asheville
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
2.7 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#55 of 65 in Asheville
1,087 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#47 of 65 in Asheville
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Asheville

Property: Motel 6 Asheville
Address: 1415 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Asheville 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located off of I-40 in the Smokey Mountains of East Ashville. This location is 5 minutes from the beautiful Biltmore. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Asheville Hotel Asheville
Motel Six Asheville
Asheville Motel Six
Asheville Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing