We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Convenient, comfortable, and a nice place to stay while visiting the Biltmore House. Excellent beds and linens. Ask for a chocolate chip cookie at the front desk- delicious! Did not utilize the spa as we were there for one night only. Have stayed there over the years and will go back when visiting Asheville in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,381 - 1,387 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

MLK weekend was very busy in Asheville. All downtown and premier lodging was booked. Doubletree seemed to be a good choice and turned out it was. Hotel has been recently updated with all new mattresses and etc, per hotel staff. Knew we could count on Hilton consistency. Room clean and well maintained, mattresses were comfy. Near downtown and art district. Staff went out of their way to get us checked in early, give good advice on dining options and other places to go recommendations. Only disappointment was the breakfast buffet. The tea room sounded like a lovely on-sight cafe, but turned out was more like a former conference room where a free breakfast buffet might have been offered. Wasn't a bad price for the buffet, but certainly too small a room to accommodate a lot of guests at peak breakfast hours, one server seemed to be working. We left and drove downtown for breakfast. Think it would work well as a free breakfast venue if location can't be upgrade to more restaurant-like. There is a connected Fridays restaurant, which is convenient if you're into chains. In Asheville, with so many farm to table and non-chain options, it's really not that much of an amenity. Other than on-site dining, this hotel and staff is an exceptional choice for the Asheville area. Can walk to Biltmore Village for shopping and Bohemian Hotel for late night drinks and music sometimes, but The Biltmore Estate- though close- is better to drive to get there. Downtown would be about 2 mi walk. Better than average- would rate 'good' rather than very good, but not a rating option! Yes, we would stay here again if unable to secure downtown or premier resort options.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor room away from elevator- this is the Hilton Honors floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very nice place to stay. convenient to Biltmore which everyone should see as a historic site as the largest private home during that time. Staff handled request appropriately and the tower area was wonderful to stay in. I would recommend the tower for anyone. Travel from the interstate was easy without any issues. It is convenient to the shopping in the area and good restaurants are near by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, located close to all the attractions. Walking distance to The Biltmore Estates gate and just a few minutes from downtown Asheville. This was the first time that I have stayed in a pet friendly hotel and I thought that all the guests with pets would be on the same floor, but not so.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

During our recent family trip, we stayed at this hotel for one night before starting the drive home. It was suggested at the front desk that once we came back from dinner, we have them arrange a drink by the fire and enjoy relaxing and the warmth. This turned out to be a fantastic idea and the five of us parked by the fire for the better part of two hours. Very relaxing.
The breakfast at the hotel was good.
The staff was very helpful.
The room was better than average but not off the chart.
The only change I would have made to make the trip better was to have an outside fire. We found one but they don't run it in January. (Imagine that - too cold for a fire.)

Room Tip: When ordering room service (or fire service as was our case) be aware that they add a "Service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Media_Monkey_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Excellent property, location, amenities, staff, and overall quality, plus its next door to the Biltmore, shops and some great restaurants within walking distance. I stay here every time I come to Asheville. Our Corporate office is nearby and I look forward to my stay at the Doubletree every time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very pleased with hotel. Room very clean & nice decor. Kids enjoyed the pool & warm cookies. We received a 20% off coupon for the TGI Fridays restaurant attached to the hotel. Great location to downtown & Biltmore estate. Close to restaurants and shopping. My family has stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Room quality and service is very consistent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A312ULtraceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £100 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing