We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Excellent staff and accomadations. Very nice/clean rooms. Only concern is there is no accomadations for at least a covered smoking area. Now you have to go outside in the weather/rain/snow and stand to enjoy a cigar/cigarette. They are still legal products. Don't care about smoking in the room or smoking in an area that imposes on on non-smokers. I chose this hotel because of my wife. If it had been just me I would have stayed at other hotel that allows smoking as I usually do. I average 75+ hotel stays a year for my job (20+ stays in Asheville area alone). I use to stay at this hotel exclusively for many years before DoubleTree took it over because they had smoking accomadations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,373 - 1,379 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Don't know about other sections of this hotel, but the Cecil Wing has VERY small bathrooms, cramped space for even one average-sized person! Nicely appointed, just too small. The king bedroom size was good, with a sofa - much liked having something to sit on besides the bed. Sofa was a "sleeper" but we did not need for sleeping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank W7445YAroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a great time at this hotel. cookies and swimming was our family favorite. tgifriday in the hotel was good too. excellent location to the Biltmore house. we were a family of 4 and liked having a balcony as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 77KTaylor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel ranks as one of the tops in the world for me. I visited there with my wife on my 39th wedding anniversary. I travel and stay at Hilton hotels all over the world. However, this is the first time I ever received a welcome email Two days before I arrive. Such a WOW factor. I responded and told them it was my anniversary and my first visit during the email conversation. The manager, Andrew, rolled out the red carpet and treated my wife like royalty. What a surprise! The accommodations were heavenly and overall services created an atmosphere of sheer elegance. I found everything from the reservation through our departure done with a compassion for service excellence and an intensity for customer satisfaction. While Andrew certainly exceeded all expectations, I was extremely impressed with each person on the staff. They did not know me. But from the front doorman, to the room service lady, to the wonderful two ladies in the breakfast areas, even the housekeeping lady on the elevator, everyone one greeted me and others with such genuine enthusiasm. I felt that everyone I encountered or observed was delighted to shower the customers with smiles, warm, and sincere blessings. Even two employees on a break outside took the time to express sincere greetings and thanked me for visiting their home. It is a pleasure to visit a hotel where everyone treats customers like family. It is a pleasure to stay at a Hilton where the room is so comfortable and pleasant.

This Hilton Doubletree of Asheville have set the standard for excellence in service, accommodations, comfort and quality.

I am excited to return to this hotel as soon as possible. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that I know is coming to the Asheville area

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 65,940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

If you are concerned about privacy regarding your credit card number, do not stay here. I had to send in a credit card authorization. I called four times to speak with management about a way of getting around sending my credit card info in by fax. Management spoke to me as if I was a gnat. Had I not been giving this as a gift and under a time restraint, I would not have chosen this hotel and never will again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

You will not be disappointed in this hotel. Regular business traveler. Stayed here for recreation. It is almost walking distance to the Biltmore House and close to the Interstate to travel nearby. %-7 minutes from Downtown Asheville as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Had a lovely 3-day stay. Staff was friendly, helpful, and very responsive. The room was clean and quiet; free WiFi much appreciated. Reservation, check-in, and check-out efficient and uneventful. Close to boutique shopping and very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £99 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing