We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location. Very friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Was looking to stay at B&B but this turned out to be the better option for our group of 4 adults and 2 kids. Short drive to downtown Asheville and next to Biltmore Mansion entrance. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Would refer my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ursula247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello Ursela D,

We are so glad to hear you preferred our property! Our location is convenient to all the Asheville, and we love that you felt the same. Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore and please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,298 - 1,304 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is lovely, well maintained, and very conveniently located near the entrance to Biltmore Estate. A trolley that takes you on tours around town picks up guests at the front door of the hotel. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the staff at both breakfast and at the front desk were very attentive, friendly and helpful. I would have given the hotel an "Excellent" rating except for the fact that the hotel allows pets in the rooms. My daughter and I are very allergic to cats and some dogs, and my daughter especially was having coughing/congestion attacks every time she returned to our room. I don't understand why an upscale property would cater to pets that introduce fleas, ticks, hair, pollen, etc. into the guest rooms. How about a separate pet kennel for guests who can't bear to leave their beloved pets behind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 1greattraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had stayed in this hotel on a previous visit , and it was very close to the Biltmore House . This hotel was clean and the people were very friendly and helpful . This stay it was even cleaner , and the people were more friendly . It was also an excellent value for the money ( unless you want to pay an arm and a leg ), I would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay in the area .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Michael H,

We love our repeat guests at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! It is great to hear that you found our staff and property cleaner and friendlier, as we always strive to keep improving! Thank you for your recommendation and your business. We look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hair in sink upon arrival. I removed this before my wife saw it. The shower water was barely warm and the drain was clogged and backed up all over the bathroom. We used towels to keep the water from getting on the carpet. Hotel staff knocked loudly on our door three separate times at approximately 8:00 AM. She knocked until and my wife got out of bed and said "we are sleeping". The staff said "OK" and then delivered our bill receipt (for Biltmore Tickets) by slipping it under the door. This was a short two day vacation to celebrate my wife's 40 year birthday without the kids. We were looking forward to staying out late and sleeping in. However, hotel staff really ruined our morning to wake us for no reason whatsoever THREE HOURS before checkout. We have never stayed at a Doubletree before. We usually stay at a Sheraton, Drury Inn, or a Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capt-Ajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, as it is our hope that each guest has a positive, memorable experience while visiting our property. We apologize for the warm water and drain issue. We have since installed two new hot water holding tanks and a new hot water heater to ensure our guests will always be greeted with hot water throughout their stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Also, please know that we focus daily on a quiet and relaxing stay for our guests. We ask our room attendants to only enter the vacant rooms in the morning and wait to start working on our occupied rooms until later in the day. We will definitely address your concerns internally to ensure everyone on our team knows and practices this procedure, as we want our guests to start their day off on the right foot. Again, we do sincerely apologize that your time with us was not as expected and we do hope that you consider staying with us again on future visits to Asheville.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at a Doubletree, and though we weren't disappointed with the hotel, we weren't wowed, either. The rooms are of average size, are nicely decorated, and were immaculately clean. We received warm, freshly baked cookies upon arrival and 20% off our food bill at the attached TGI Fridays. This hotel does allow dogs, so on the morning of our departure we were woken by at least two dogs barking in the hallway, along with screaming children, leading us to conclude that the walls at Doubletree are no thicker than anywhere else. Our question for Doubletree is this: why stay at your hotel for $200 a night when we can stay at a less expensive hotel that is equally as clean, and offers in-room refrigerators, more cable channels on their TV's, and a free continental breakfast? Perhaps regular patrons of Doubletree or guests staying longer know the answer to this question, but we felt like we could get more for our money at other hotel chains. If we hadn't Hotwired this hotel, we would have felt a little cheated.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeRunEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just stayed for an overnight, heading to WCU, but we were really pleased with the hotel, the location, the staff and the food.
The staff was really helpful and accommodated a few of our last minute changes.
The breakfast buffet, while not having much ambiance, as it was in a back meeting room, actually had great food and great service. The omelets chef did a fantastic job. My wife loved the sticky buns and I think the grits were some of the best that I have ever had.
Our son will attend WCU in the fall, so we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COtraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and had a wonderful stay. Rooms and facilities were very very nice but the best part was the fabulous staff. They went way over and above what I would have expected. Three of my four children actually work in the hospitality industry and when I told them about my stay, they all said that it sounded more like a 5 star hotel.

Also, the food was way better than any of our other conferences. Everything was delicious but the gravy on the breakfast buffet the first morning was the best I have every had. Every meal - whether it was a buffet or a plated meal - was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £95 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing