We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is clean and located in a beautiful area of Asheville. Just steps away from the Biltmore Estate and just a few miles from downtown Asheville, you can easily find something to entertain you.

A few key points:
- Located not far from the lively downtown Asheville area (a short drive - not walkable)
- Hotel is recently renovated and has updated amenities
- The hotel courtyard is VERY nice and inviting - tables and chairs out there for enjoying a beverage, eating dinner or just some conversation with friends
- Plenty of free parking

Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Josh A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. We love our location in Historic Biltmore Village and are glad you found it convenient to the activities around Asheville. We take pride in our property's recent renovation and appreciate you recognizing the wonderful upgrades and amenities we have available to our guests. We thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Asheville and look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,262 - 1,268 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed with family in one of their suites. We all received a warm chololate/walnut cookie when we arrived. The kids loved that. They have a nice pool and spacious lounge area with 2 pcs. They have free wifi but would not work in my sons Google Nexus. Apple IPad worked fine. The size of the room was nice but there was no door between the living room and the bedroom. We stayed with 2 teenagers and it would have been nice for privacy. Small French doors would have made a nice difference. I later realized that there were no doors because the bed room did not have a window or its own a/c or heating unit. There were 2 tvs but could not be watched at the same time due to lack of doors. The room was clean but the bathroom had a funky odor so I had to get some Fabreeze to mask the odor. Also the size of the bathroom was very small for a suite. The door just clears the toilet and you have to squeeze in to get into the bathroom so if you are larger than 110 lbs it will be tight for you. The room décor colors were too dark for my taste and kind of depressing. The should liven it up at bit. Our view was 1/2 wall, 1/2 courtyard which was sort of disappointing considering I was paying around $200/night. They have a TGI Fridays downstairs and you get 20% if you show your room key which was nice. There is also a great bagel place across the street for breakfast. I think its called Brueggers Bagels. Don't miss it. All in all a nice stay. Great location and convenient to Biltmore.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room that does not look at a wall. We had 1/2 wall, 1/2 courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpinionsGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here during a quick visit to Asheville to see family, very conveniently located next to the Biltmore and a short drive into downtown Asheville, very clean, yummy cookies and our suite was extremely spacious! Did not have a chance to use the pool but looked like a great place for the kids to splash around and get rid of some exercise. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahS_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear SarahS_from_Boston,

Our cookies are delicious!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed them, as well as your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! Our spacious suites are perfect for families and we are glad you enjoyed yours! Thank you for your business and we hope you come back again soon - and be sure to use our awesome pool!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking in the Biltmore Asheville area. The staff was so welcoming and helpful and the hotel is beautiful and very clean. There is a lot of history to this hotel that was interesting to learn. The cookies are so so good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank PamandJohn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear PamandJohn2013,

Your review is much appreciated! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, especially our property's history and welcoming staff. And, of course, the Cookies! Please come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice place to stay. It is in a beautiful area, a block and a half from the Biltmore entrance. The facility is beautiful. The rooms are very nice. The only negative is the rooms do not have a microwave or refrigerator. The beds were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 567Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello 567Don,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. Our location in Historical Biltmore Village is ideal for guests who want to visit the Biltmore Estate, as well as other areas of Asheville. Our recent renovations have only made our property more beautiful, and we are glad you think so as well. We do want to let you know we have refrigerators upon request, when available, and will be glad to accommodate your needs the next time you stay with us! Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Was looking to stay at B&B but this turned out to be the better option for our group of 4 adults and 2 kids. Short drive to downtown Asheville and next to Biltmore Mansion entrance. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Would refer my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ursula247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello Ursela D,

We are so glad to hear you preferred our property! Our location is convenient to all the Asheville, and we love that you felt the same. Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore and please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is lovely, well maintained, and very conveniently located near the entrance to Biltmore Estate. A trolley that takes you on tours around town picks up guests at the front door of the hotel. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the staff at both breakfast and at the front desk were very attentive, friendly and helpful. I would have given the hotel an "Excellent" rating except for the fact that the hotel allows pets in the rooms. My daughter and I are very allergic to cats and some dogs, and my daughter especially was having coughing/congestion attacks every time she returned to our room. I don't understand why an upscale property would cater to pets that introduce fleas, ticks, hair, pollen, etc. into the guest rooms. How about a separate pet kennel for guests who can't bear to leave their beloved pets behind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 1greattraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £127 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing