We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room and Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United States
1 review
“Room and Amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The bathroom was extremely small and so was the room for the cost but I suppose it's all about the location. The common areas were extremely nice and spacious. The breakfast buffet was just a little pricey. The staff were all very nice and helpful. I needed someone to reset the combination on the room safe as the previous guest had left it open with the lock pins out. After just a few minutes a man came to reset it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    339
    100
    33
    9
See reviews for
369
433
37
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great Experience, great location with a built in restaurant which is very convenient. Nice fitness room with dumbbells which I find very convenient especially being away from home for so long. Clean rooms and very nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W Jr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hello Richard W Jr O,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. We are so glad you enjoyed the wonderful amenities throughout our hotel, including our state-of-the-art fitness room, indoor pool and the TGI Fridays, that is conveniently attached to the property. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The stay at the Doubletree was excellent thanks to the very attentive service of the staff. They made excellent recommendations regarding where to eat and things to do. Special thanks to Americo for recognizing that it was our anniversary and going the extra mile for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sherry C,

We are so glad to receive your feedback regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. Thank you for recognizing Americo's efforts in making your Anniversary stay extra special - we will share your kind words. Please come back again soon!

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel has an exceptional staff, my wife and I couldn't have been more impressed. Nice facility, if there was one thing that I thought was not exceptional it was the pool area, not bad however, definitely not as nice as the rest of the facility. Maybe it was an off season thing?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sherry C,

We are so glad to receive your feedback regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. Thank you for recognizing Americo's efforts in making your Anniversary stay extra special - we will share your kind words. Please come back again soon!

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is clean and located in a beautiful area of Asheville. Just steps away from the Biltmore Estate and just a few miles from downtown Asheville, you can easily find something to entertain you.

A few key points:
- Located not far from the lively downtown Asheville area (a short drive - not walkable)
- Hotel is recently renovated and has updated amenities
- The hotel courtyard is VERY nice and inviting - tables and chairs out there for enjoying a beverage, eating dinner or just some conversation with friends
- Plenty of free parking

Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Josh A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. We love our location in Historic Biltmore Village and are glad you found it convenient to the activities around Asheville. We take pride in our property's recent renovation and appreciate you recognizing the wonderful upgrades and amenities we have available to our guests. We thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Asheville and look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed with family in one of their suites. We all received a warm chololate/walnut cookie when we arrived. The kids loved that. They have a nice pool and spacious lounge area with 2 pcs. They have free wifi but would not work in my sons Google Nexus. Apple IPad worked fine. The size of the room was nice but there was no door between the living room and the bedroom. We stayed with 2 teenagers and it would have been nice for privacy. Small French doors would have made a nice difference. I later realized that there were no doors because the bed room did not have a window or its own a/c or heating unit. There were 2 tvs but could not be watched at the same time due to lack of doors. The room was clean but the bathroom had a funky odor so I had to get some Fabreeze to mask the odor. Also the size of the bathroom was very small for a suite. The door just clears the toilet and you have to squeeze in to get into the bathroom so if you are larger than 110 lbs it will be tight for you. The room décor colors were too dark for my taste and kind of depressing. The should liven it up at bit. Our view was 1/2 wall, 1/2 courtyard which was sort of disappointing considering I was paying around $200/night. They have a TGI Fridays downstairs and you get 20% if you show your room key which was nice. There is also a great bagel place across the street for breakfast. I think its called Brueggers Bagels. Don't miss it. All in all a nice stay. Great location and convenient to Biltmore.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room that does not look at a wall. We had 1/2 wall, 1/2 courtyard.
See more room tips
Green Features: Not aware of any. Wish windows opened to let the nice mountain air in.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OpinionsGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohasset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here during a quick visit to Asheville to see family, very conveniently located next to the Biltmore and a short drive into downtown Asheville, very clean, yummy cookies and our suite was extremely spacious! Did not have a chance to use the pool but looked like a great place for the kids to splash around and get rid of some exercise. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahS_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear SarahS_from_Boston,

Our cookies are delicious!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed them, as well as your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! Our spacious suites are perfect for families and we are glad you enjoyed yours! Thank you for your business and we hope you come back again soon - and be sure to use our awesome pool!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing