We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The staff at Doubletree in Asheville, NC treated my husband and me very with courtesy. They were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The room was clean and inviting. I plan to spend five days in the Doubletree in Charlotte, NC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alphia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Recently, we enjoyed a package stay to see the Biltmore Estate. We chose the Double Tree- Biltmore Hotel, a Hilton property, (from a list of package hotels) located just outside the City of Asheville but strategically located just one and a half blocks from the main entrance gate of the Biltmore Estate and conveniently located adjacent to Biltmore Village ( a grouping of shops and eateries). This hotel which has been refurbished turned out to be a smart choice for a number of reasons: its location; its friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating staff; its comfortable guest room and facilities and its hearty and delicious breakfasts. For singles, couples, small and large groups this solid hotel, which is appropriately priced, should become your smart place to stay when visiting Asheville.

Room Tip: Upper courtyard rooms and tower rooms are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was part of a group of approximately 200 who attended a conference hosted at Doubletree from April 3-5. Everyone at Doubletree made us feel welcome & accommodated special requests. Food was fantastic!

Room Tip: Didn't hear any negatives from anyone in our group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel with an incredible staff!!! Loved our "staycation" weekend. Staff real yeas nice from front desk to breakfast. Beautiful grounds and pet friendly. Will be coming back for other enjoyable stays! Very clean nicely appointed rooms. Cool memorabilia in the lobby.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have stayed in countless Hilton, Hilton garden In, Hampton, Doubletree, Waldorf Astoria as well as other Chain and Family owned Hotels around the world.
This Doubletree Hotel in Asheville NC has left me with such a good feeling that I had to write this review (which I normally do not).
Besides the cleanliness and price value, the staff is excellent. They went very far out the way to ensure that my Wife and I were accommodated.
I would like to thank to employees in particular 'although all were excellent' Sergio and Alex were very helpful. I do not know their last names but a very special thank you to both of them!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed at this property 3 times, and we have been happy with our stay each time. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are nicely appointed. It's in a great location, within walking distance of the Biltmore Village and is only a mile or so from the Biltmore Estate entrance. Although the breakfast buffet is on the higher side at $12, the food is very well done.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincyCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were here for the wedding of my niece. Everyone was extremely welcoming. The cookies were the best part. Very nice I would certainly stay here again. Very close to the Village shops and very close to the Biltmore Forest Country Club where the reception was. The breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £83 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing