We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“housekeeping staff gets a huge THANK YOU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

after returning home and a few days of looking for a small piece of jewelry, realized it might have been left in one of the rooms on our recent travels. I called each of the hotels, and housekeeping after looking and calling back reported finding the valued piece and mailed to us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Paul C,

Thank you for sharing this experience! We are glad the housekeeping team at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore was able to recover your jewelry and get it back to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Such a nice hotel. The location is 2nd to none if visiting the Biltmore. Warm cookies upon arrival, TGIF restaurant in house with 20% discount for staying in hotel. Microwave, frig and safe in deluxe rooms. Free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear sunday50,

Thank you for sharing your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location near Biltmore Estate, in Historic Biltmore Village, as well as our wonderful amenities. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is my 2nd stay at this facility. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. We were in the Executive tower and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is always good and Skip makes the best omelets! It is attached to a TGIF, so an evening drink is easily accessible. The only items I want to mention is the hallway on the 5th floor by the elevator did not have a pleasant odor... and the room doors do not have a "soft close". Guests allow their doors to slam and it is really loud, especially in the morning! Other than that, a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Love2travel1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Love2travel1960,

Thank you for your repeat business and sharing your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. Our Vanderbilt Tower rooms are exquisite and we are glad you found the room clean and comfortable. Breakfast in Ducker Team Room is a great way to start your day and Skip is an awesome chef! We appreciate your feedback about the elevator and doors, and we will discuss ways to improve in these areas. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us again while in Asheville and we look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and they had the best chocolate chip cookies they served everyday. They have a beautiful courtyard and we were just overall very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello Patti G,

Aren't our cookies amazing? We are so glad you enjoyed them, as well as the rest of your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! Please come back again soon - the cookies are waiting!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good location to visit Asheville & the Biltmore. Biltmore Village just a stones throw away with lots of dining options if you're not fond of a collocated TGIFridays. Staff and housekeeping were great. Gray Line trolley tour stops at the front door. For those needing a package store, the ABC is up the hill a mile on the left.

My only negative: Why no HDTV?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariahbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear mariahaby,

We appreciate the feedback you shared about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. We are glad you enjoyed our location in Historic Biltmore Village, as well as our helpful team members. Please know that we will be upgrading our TV services this year, so we would love to have you back and experience that added amenity! Thanks for your business!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I loved your hotel and I plan on coming back with my husband and daughter the next time. I was attending a three-day state conference and I was so impressed with your level of service and atention to details.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shycole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Shycole,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your time with us and look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I live in Charlotte and love to get away to Asheville for a weekend. We enjoy staying at the Doubletree Hotel right near the Biltmore gates. It's has been recently renovated. It's very clean and the rooms are quiet. A bonus is the delicious cook to order omelet breakfast. We also enjoy going to Biltmore and roaming around the grounds. Asheville is very artsy and foodie haven. There are many places that are interesting to explore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,240 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £87 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing