We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$276
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
955
391
123
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
391
123
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiestgi fridaysgreat locationducker tea roomnice hotelwalking distancefront desk stafffirst floorbreakfast buffetshort driveclose to downtowntgifridaysbiltmoreconferencepetvanderbilt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

after returning home and a few days of looking for a small piece of jewelry, realized it might have been left in one of the rooms on our recent travels. I called each of the hotels, and housekeeping after looking and calling back reported finding the valued piece and mailed to us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Paul C,

Thank you for sharing this experience! We are glad the housekeeping team at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore was able to recover your jewelry and get it back to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Such a nice hotel. The location is 2nd to none if visiting the Biltmore. Warm cookies upon arrival, TGIF restaurant in house with 20% discount for staying in hotel. Microwave, frig and safe in deluxe rooms. Free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear sunday50,

Thank you for sharing your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location near Biltmore Estate, in Historic Biltmore Village, as well as our wonderful amenities. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is my 2nd stay at this facility. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. We were in the Executive tower and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is always good and Skip makes the best omelets! It is attached to a TGIF, so an evening drink is easily accessible. The only items I want to mention is the hallway on the 5th floor by the elevator did not have a pleasant odor... and the room doors do not have a "soft close". Guests allow their doors to slam and it is really loud, especially in the morning! Other than that, a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Love2travel1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Love2travel1960,

Thank you for your repeat business and sharing your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. Our Vanderbilt Tower rooms are exquisite and we are glad you found the room clean and comfortable. Breakfast in Ducker Team Room is a great way to start your day and Skip is an awesome chef! We appreciate your feedback about the elevator and doors, and we will discuss ways to improve in these areas. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us again while in Asheville and we look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and they had the best chocolate chip cookies they served everyday. They have a beautiful courtyard and we were just overall very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello Patti G,

Aren't our cookies amazing? We are so glad you enjoyed them, as well as the rest of your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! Please come back again soon - the cookies are waiting!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good location to visit Asheville & the Biltmore. Biltmore Village just a stones throw away with lots of dining options if you're not fond of a collocated TGIFridays. Staff and housekeeping were great. Gray Line trolley tour stops at the front door. For those needing a package store, the ABC is up the hill a mile on the left.

My only negative: Why no HDTV?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariahbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear mariahaby,

We appreciate the feedback you shared about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. We are glad you enjoyed our location in Historic Biltmore Village, as well as our helpful team members. Please know that we will be upgrading our TV services this year, so we would love to have you back and experience that added amenity! Thanks for your business!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews