We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My hubby and I had a room on the first floor, very convenient.
Room was clean, hotel staff was friendly, housekeeping was great.
Cookies upon arrival, yummy!
Hotel is close to the Biltmore Estate and Biltmore Village, about a five minute drive to downtown.
Our first stay at a Doubletree, we usually stay at a Hampton.
They do have breakfast for purchase, and there was no fridge or microwave in our room, but we knew that when we booked. And they also have room service.
There is a TGI Fridays next to the hotel, that we walked to.
Nice hotel, would recommend on a visit to Ashville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingcouple02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear travelingcouple02 -

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our DoubleTree in Asheville, NC. We are so glad that you had a great experience with us. It was also good to see that you enjoyed our congenial staff, the guest room and our historic location in Biltmore Village.

Glad that you also enjoyed our DoubleTree cookies! We hope that when you return to the mountains of Asheville, NC, you will once again choose our DoubleTree.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville - Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    354
    107
    34
    12
See reviews for
405
461
41
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff and help were excellent. Breakfast dish's were left in the hall from 1,when we arrived until 11 that evening. You really couldn't pick up the breakfast dish's until after dinner? Also, the tile grout in the bathroom shower was full of mold and mildew. Very unlike Hilton and certainly not worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Glenn B -

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our DoubleTree in Asheville, NC. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice experience with us. I'm sorry if there was an oversight in collecting trays from the meal prior and that there was a tile grout issue in your bathroom. I have alerted our room service and engineering departments to examine these areas so that they are corrected for future visitors.

We hope that when you return to the mountains of Asheville, NC, you will once again choose our DoubleTree.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville - Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This recently upgraded hotel is a short walk from the Biltmore Village and just around the corner from the entrance to the expansive Biltmore Estate. It's location is hard to beat if you're in town to visit the mansion.

My Gold Status earned us a wonderfully delicious free breakfast with a wide array of choices, including an omelet station, muffins, the best grits I've EVER had, and much more. The hotel also contains historic items from the Biltmore family, including one of their milk wagons.

The staff was extremely accommodating. It's important to note that tickets to the Biltmore can be purchased directly from the front desk, which saved us having to buy tickets on property.

The pool was a bit cool, but the towels were soft. Our suite was well appointed, the beds were comfortable, and the room was clean (with the exception of some dusty night stands).

On the whole, we could not have been more pleased. This will be the ONLY place I stay on any future visit to the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelitis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear travelitis9 -

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our DoubleTree in Asheville, NC. We are so glad that you had a great experience with us. It was also good to see that you enjoyed our congenial staff, the guest room and our historic location in Biltmore Village. Thank you for the nice compliments on our wonderful breakfast buffet.

We hope that when you return to the mountains of Asheville, NC, you will once again choose our DoubleTree.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville - Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochranton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great customer service from all staff. Managers very willing to make sure one's stay is satisfactory. The breakfast is the best value in the city along with wonderful food and lots of variety for all dietary needs!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Cathleen L -

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our DoubleTree in Asheville, NC. We are so glad that you had a great experience with us. It was also good to see that you enjoyed our congenial staff, the guest room and our historic location in Biltmore Village.

We hope that when you return to the mountains of Asheville, NC, you will once again choose our DoubleTree.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville - Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at this property for a wedding. We were promised a king room and paid for upgrade, but were given two doubles in the renovated area. We trekked back downstairs and were given a king room in the main hotel, but the new king room had no microwave or frig. One morning, as we were rushing back to get ready for the wedding, our room keys didn't work. Other guests on the floor experienced the same problem. Alex, at the front desk, was our savior for these two inconveniences. Alex is the "go-to-guy" to fix messes. Coffee or snacks is not included in the price of the room, and we never saw a cookie. Our experience makes us rate the property as any run-of-the-mill hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachmusic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Beachmusic123 -

I was sorry to hear of your less-than-perfect introduction to your overnight stay at our DoubleTree in Asheville. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests and their requests are honored, but there are rare occasions where an error can be made.

I am glad that Alex came to the rescue and assisted you with many of the hotel needs at hand. He has been an excellent associate and has been rewarded for his great work. Our DoubleTree Cookie is a pleasant standard that we have available for all of our guests to be able to enjoy. We would be glad to mail you some of our great cookies if you like, since we do not want a single guest to miss their great taste.

We hope that you will be able to return and stay with us again on another occasion.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville - Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a great place to stay in Asheville as it is conveniently located to the Biltmore Estate and not too far from town & a short walk to the Biltmore village. The rooms are spacious and comfortable although I was surprised we did not have a fridge in the room. The staff were helpful with directions although we did encounter some new staff who must have just arrived and were not familiar with the town at all!! The wifi is not great however the breakfast was really good and very reasonable. Loved all the displays in the lobby relating to the Biltmore & I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are thinking of a few days in Asheville which is a delightful place to visit.

Room Tip: Air con can be noisy. Some rooms have fridges
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 79suzannem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear 79suzannem79 -

Thank you so much for enjoying our historic location during your stay at the our DoubleTree in Asheville, NC. We are glad that our staff was able to assist you, and that your enjoyed the comforts of our hotel. Our Chef prides himself on our breakfast and we are glad that you had a chance to savor this outstanding offering.

Our complimentary WiFi was recently upgraded, but I will be sure to that our Engineering Department is notified in case the signal is not equally strong in all area of the hotel.

We hope you return to our hotel and Asheville, NC in the near future.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville - Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I'd give this hotel 4.5 stars mainly because of the location not being ideal. Otherwise everything was perfect! The staff was very accommodating regarding a special room request (great room) and then later with brunch recommendations, etc. I walked to the Biltmore village, but it's an 8 minute drive to downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear ValGor,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our DoubleTree in Asheville, NC. We love being labeled as an "Awesome Hotel!". It was also great to see that you enjoyed our property, the guest room and the walkable historic Biltmore Village. Our central Asheville location provides you with the opportunity to get anywhere in 15 minutes of less.

We hope that when you return to the mountains of Asheville, NC, you will once again choose our DoubleTree.

Sincerley,

Herb Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing