We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel on two occasions, both while planning a trip to Biltmore Estate. The location is only minutes from Biltmore and other Asheville attractions. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. Warm, chocolate chip cookies upon check-in are a plus! We did have one small concern with the linens upon our arrival to our room, but when our concern was addressed with the front staff it was corrected immediately. We were even given vouchers to use for free buffet breakfasts for both mornings of our stay. The only negatives for this Hotel are that in-room refrigerators are not available in every room and continental/buffet breakfast is not included in the price.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the first floor (to avoid elevator usage), but later discovered that this floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimO8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Kim08_11 -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location. We can provide you with a refrigerator for a small rental fee during your next visit, or ask for an upgrade to our Vanderbilt Tower which includes a small unit.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    354
    108
    34
    13
See reviews for
407
463
41
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our family decided at the last minute to stop over in Asheville to visit the Biltmore on our way to Savannah GA.. We called the doubletree when we were about 3 hours northwest of Asheville to reserve a room for the night. I spoke to front desk agent Shelby when making our reservation. Shelby was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions regarding the Biltmore and set us up with a special rate including two tickets to the Biltmore and free breakfast vouchers. Shelby's counterpart Salem also shared his knowledge of the different restaurants located on the Biltmore estate, then Shelby helped us reserve lunch reservations at the Biltmore as well. Once we had everything confirmed we ended our call and continued our drive to Asheville. Shelby followed up with us twice during the remainder of our drive to confirm when we would be arriving. During her 2nd follow-up call, both Shelby and her manager offered us an upgrade from a standard room to a 1 bedroom suite. We arrived around 9pm and Shelby was off duty, but her counterparts working the night shift checked us in and made sure we had everything we needed, including all of the linen we needed for the couch bed. The room was very clean and we found no issues with any part of our overnight stay.
In the morning we enjoyed an outstanding complementary breakfast and before leaving for the Biltmore, asked Front desk agent Bar to assist us with reserving a room at the Double Tree in Savannah GA. Bar was very helpful and patient while working with myself and the Savannah reservation agent. Bar spent close to 15 minutes assisting with our Savannah reservations and making sure we had the room type we requested before we left for the Biltmore.
Thanks to Shelby, Bar and the Double a Tree staff for being so helpful and for making our overnight stay an enjoyable one. I would definitely recommend the Biltmore Double Tree hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while in Asheville.

Room Tip: Because the staff at this Double Tree was so helpful, I recommend you just make sure you ask them al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLCBAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear GLCBAR -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay. Thank you for the wonderful comments on the guest service provided by Shelby and Bar. I have forwarded your comments to their supervisors so that they can personally tell them about your positive review.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is pretty exceptional and in a great location of Asheville...minutes from the Biltmore. The only thing I would recommend is to have a small fridge in each room...was difficult to keep drinks cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 762chantele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Daer 762chantele -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location. We can provide you with a refrigerator for a small rental fee during your next visit, or ask for an upgrade to our Vanderbilt Tower which includes a small unit.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice, clean and quite hotel. The front staff was very helpful with the sites to see and restaurants to visit. The price was reasonable for the room you get. Did I mention he hotel was quite? It is close to downtown so visiting things was very easy. Oh yea. Don't forget the free cookies.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BolasdeMadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Bolasdemadera -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay. It was nice to see that you found our front desk staff helpful with directiing you to the many outstanding dining options in town. Also glad you to hear that the quiet calmness of the hotel appealed to you.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very good hotel. Superior management and staff. Great location just outside Biltmore Village and the Vanderbilt mansion, Biltmore House. Unless you are a qualifying Honors member, breakfast is not included, not even a continental breakfast. Pricing is similar to Hilton Embassy Suites which includes a full breakfast so this is a negative for the Doubletree.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Patricia W -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and got to sample the historic splendor of our location in Biltmore Village, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and downtown.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Driving home from Myrtle Beach. Touring the Biltmore Estate the following day. The room had a musty smell when we arrived. There was a water bottle in the trash can so it seemed that all trash cans were not emptied. The floors looked like they were not clean. Was disappointed with the price we paid and that there was no type of breakfast. Even some free fruit would have been nice. We did receive cookies upon arrival but I would have rather had the fruit...so would my children. We were in a room with double beds. My children said there bed was ok but the bed my husband and I slept in was not comfortable at all. The only added plus was the free wifi and the cookie was good. Was very disappointed for the price we paid for the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Nicki W -

I apoligize that your stay was less than satisfactory at our DoubleTree in Asheville. Our room prices are a bit higher this time of year due to the increased lesiure demand, but still comparable to other full service hotels in the area. Our bedding soft goods were new with our renovation, but I will have Housekeeping check the room that you stayed in to look into the comfort level further.

Our guests do enjoy our trademark cookies, and I apologize that we did not have fruit as an amenity in the room. There is fruit available for purchase in our Marketplace near the front desk. And yes, there is a charge for breakfast, but the positve feedback has been outstanding from the guests who have enjoyed it. If you travel frequently with DoubleTree or Hilton brand hotels, you may want to sign up as an Honors member to collect hotel points. Once you have achieved Diamond status, a complimentary breakfast is included with your stay.

Thank you for your feedback. The next time you are in Asheville, we hope that you will still consider staying with us at our DoubleTree.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville - Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Greeted with a smile and a warm cookie. We were helped with any directions we needed and great room service when in need of extra towels and blankets. The room was a great size and the patio was small, but perfect for my girlfriend and I to sit down and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Brent B -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your girlfriend at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable and you enjoyed that nice welcome accompanied by a DoubleTree Cookie.

The balconys are a perfect place for a couple to relax, and it was great to see that you got to take advantage of that feature. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,185 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing