We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We loved our stay at the doubletree in Asheville. The staff was friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make you feel at home. The rooms are very upscale and very very clean! The hotel is in a great location as it is within walking distance to Biltmore village and only a few miles to downtown. We had dinner downtown and came back for a drink on the garden terrace. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower which is newly renovated and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Benjamin H -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location in Biltmore Village, and only minutes from dowtown.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    356
    111
    35
    13
See reviews for
409
471
42
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I know there are prettier, fancier hotels in Asheville. But this is pretty, clean, expansive, and fancy enough. The hotel has class. If you are traveling with two little ones, and you want a suite that affords a degree of separation and adult privacy, you'd be hard-pressed to find better accommodations at anywhere near this price. Boy oh boy, do they work hard to make things right. And these people get it right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Bruce S -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable for your entire family.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a special honeymoon. They surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries and other treats. Clean hotel, great service, smooth checkin, great location. Yummy omlets. Hot tub was too hot and there was no way to lower temp. Would stay here again!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaseyKatniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Casey Katniss -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your honeymoon. The chocolate covered strawberries are always a nice touch, and we were glad that you both enjoyed them.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and great service. We are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you both will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC. , maybe for your yearly anniversary.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrews, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I travel to Asheville, North Carolina several times a year. I have always stayed at the "Biltmore" even when it was first built under a different management. But the quality of service and the upkeep of the room to maintain the nice clean/fresh appearance has elevated since the DoubleTree Hilton took over the management. The staff is friendly and accomodating and are never rude. I like the fact that you can dine right there in the hotel at TGI Fridays and the food is always wonderful. I have never gotten a bad meal there, it is great. And the lobby is so inviting and beautifully decorated, I love staying there! Kandy Ann Barnard

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kandy B -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy the remodeled TGIFridays, which is conveniently attached to our hotel.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are staying here on a trip combining business with pleasure. This hotel is well suited for both, well situated, convenient and very nicely appointed with a spacious lobby that makes you want to linger, and staff that make you feel the same way. That includes everyone we've encountered so far, from the front desk staff to valets and even the housekeeping staff. The room we have is comfortable with very nice sheets, though not quite good enough to be classed as luxurious. Overall, an excellent choice of place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Bowlover -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable for both the business and leisure portions of your stay.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

There are a few areas that need to be addressed in my opinion: 1) As an honors member (silver level this year) I normally receive some minimum acknowledgment such as a note, a couple bottles of water in the frig, and slippers to accompany the bathrobes. This did not happen at your location 2) The exercise area is quite limited; during my stay there were far more individuals attempting to exercise than there was room available. 3) The mattress was too hard and lumpy for our tastes. My sense is that because this location is so close to the Biltmore that the hotel allows the Biltmore to bring the customers to you versus the hotel making an effort to reach out to customers with the little conveniences that travelers appreciate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Amy S -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I'm sorry to hear that you were not pleased by the amount of amenties our property offers. As for the size of the exercise room, it is generally not filled to capacity so you may have just encountered an unusually busy time period.

I will alert our Management Staff that you were not pleased with the comfort of the bedding. We also hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC. In the Note area of your reservation, plaase indicate your special requests and we will make every effort to accommodate them.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location if you are visiting the Biltmore or just traveling through town as it's just off 40 and Biltmore Ave. Easy access to everything in Asheville. Rooms are clean, very modern, welcoming. Easy walk to Biltmore Village from here for shopping and dinning. Our room was very quiet, no street or interstate noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRL615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear DRL615 -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location in Biltmore Village, near the Biltmore Estate.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,197 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing