We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Would return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The grounds were beautiful, rooms were comfortable, and the staff was very nice. The location of the ice machines was inconvenient and should have on each floor. Food for breakfast was good and the definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Deannne O-

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I'm sorry that there was not a convenient ice machine near your guest room. I will forward this information to our management team for review.

Thank you for your review. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    340
    100
    34
    9
See reviews for
371
434
37
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Overall this is a great hotel. That said, we were not able to connect to the Wi-Fi from our room and had to go to the lobby to check email, etc. I complained about this issue shortly after arrival. The reception clerk simply expressed surprise. I mentioned it again on check out and again the clerk just expressed surprise. I guess this issue wasn't important. Given how connected people are today, Wi-Fi is an important service. So if you need Wi-Fi I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear George H -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I'm sorry that your In-Room WiFi was not getting a strong signal, but I am glad we were able to assist you in our e-lounge lobby location.

Our staff probably seemed surprised since the WiFi was recently upgraded throughout the hotel, but apparently there are some location related issues that we will look into. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC, and we will be certain there will be ample WiFi connectability throughout the hotel.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree in Asheville for a family wedding recently. The staff was really attentive -- our experience was that the hotel was incredibly accommodating. We did not eat there, except for breakfast, at which they had steel-cut oatmeal - sooo much better than the little sugary instant oatmeal packets. There was fresh, flavored water in the lobby, which we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Barbara M -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you during the wedding weekend at our DoubleTree Asheville. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location in Biltmore Village. Glad you got to enjoy the breakfast and fruit infused water.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Doubletree didn't disappoint. Very easy access to Biltmore and even a Friday's restaurant attached. Ruth Chris Steak House and Starbucks just down the street easy walk. Chocolate cookies never disapoint. Great for a weekend getaway. Shuttle service to downtown for a reasonable fee.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bill_coffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mr. Coffey -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location in Biltmore Village.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked a "king 2 room premium suite-balcony" which cost $400.00 per night. This is apparently one of the more expensive rooms. Upon arrival, we were unable to access our room due to the broken door lock. A hotel employee named "Charlie" assisted us and stayed with us while maintenance was called. Charlie was extremely friendly to my wife and I and stayed although we told him it was not necessary. They apparently had to do extensive work on the lock so we waited in the bar at Friday's (adjacent to the lobby). The manager came to the bar, apologized and comped our drinks. The room was large but the furnishings were very disappointing. Although there was plenty of room for a full sectional sofa, the sitting area had a small two cushion couch which was not big enough to stretch out on, two club chairs and a coffee table with raised edges so there was no place to put your feet up and relax. The furnishings looked as if they were taken from an old 1980's Holiday Inn. For $400.00 per night, the sitting area was rediculously under decorated and not at all comfortable. The discription of the room says they have a mini-bar. Not true. In every other hotel, a mini-bar is a refrigerator filled with sodas, alcohol and snacks. They have a wet-bar in the room. The wet bar is stripped bare and there is not even a swizzle stick (except at the coffee service). The large balcony overlooked the parking lot. They do have many rooms overlooking the wonderful courtyard garden. Charlie assisted us again when our key failed to open the door yet again. He got us a new key and accompanied us to our room to make sure we got in. He would say hello when he saw us in the lobby or hall and deserves praise for his efforts. I would stay there again but would be more careful when picking a room based on their web site description. I suggest calling the hotel and getting a more realistic discription.

Room Tip: Get a balcony overlooking the garden, not the parking lot. Dont waste your money on a 2 room suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkaplan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear TKaplan1 -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I'm sorry that you did not find the furniture in your suite to be pleasing.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and I am glad to hear that Charlie provided you with great service. I will be sure to inform the General Manager so that he can thank Charlie for his great guest assistance. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I tend to stay in Hampton Inns when on the road from TN to MA but decided to try this upgrade in Asheville.
A few points: Location is terrible unless you are going to the Biltmore.
The house restaurant is a TGIFriday's, enough said, given that Asheville is a foodie town.
Breakfast is not included, not a big deal but you can always get free breakfast at any Hampton Inn.
Next time if I am going to spend the extra money I would stay right in the center and walk to a number of great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Clotn -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I'm sorry that you did not favor our convenient location and easy access to I-40. We are also in walking distance of the very quaint Biltmore Village which offers 10 very orginal restaurants right in our backyard.

Breakfast is not included but we do offer, for a fee, one of the best breakfast buffets in town. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a great area of Asheville - for a tourist. This is a very clean hotel with friendly staff. I particularly enjoyed the Biltmore Dairy history, photos and artifacts filling the hotel. I look forward to staying here again with my family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Elizabeth B -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and that you enjoyed our historical displays throughout the hotel.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing