We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfying!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfying!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spacious rooms, nice setting, good location--but best of all, friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast! The last ten or fifteen hotels I've been to have had virtually inedible breakfasts--pre-packaged and tasteless. The buffet at this Doubletree is substantial (I sampled only a quarter of the offerings): fresh ingredients, tasty eggs made to order and pretty good coffee (I'm a stickler for coffee--it could have been a tad better!). But the breads, muffins, pastries, etc. were endless in variety, and a good fruit combo. Worth it for the breakfast alone--my waitress--Deb was friendly and helpful! Well worth the visit.

Room Tip: I think most every room would work.
See more room tips
Green Features: Tasteful notes on conservation, and trash bins for recyclables--a first.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panayoti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Panayoti K -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. Is great to see that you enjoyed our breakfast offering. I will be sure to pass on the positive compliments that you addressed to Deb who was their to serve you.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    333
    99
    33
    9
See reviews for
357
423
37
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Check in was efficient - we ordered a king suite - it was roomy and spacious with a mini frig and micro-wave. The location was great for access to the highway and right near the Biltmore entrance. We took the option that included breakfast and there was great variety - all fresh including eggs multiple ways. We learned at check in if you eat at the attached restaurant there is a 20% discount on your bill. Feel like we got tremendous value for our money and would go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Susan M -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was good to see that you were pleased with the upgrade to one of our suites, and enjoyed the discount offerred in the adjoining restaurant.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel last week. It was a fanastic stay. We'll definitely be staying here again when we return to Asheville later this year. The only negative part of our experience occurred when we were checking in (around 4 or 4:30 I believe). Our room was not ready when we arrived. Unfortunately, our 11 month old son had had enough of the car long before we pulled into the parking lot (to say nothing of our dog), so the only thing we wanted to do was to check in and get our things in the room. Front desk staff scrambled to get the room ready as soon as possible. We received vouchers for breakfast for the entirety of our stay as an apology. As we came to love the breakfast (and the staff we met there), this gesture ended up remedying our discomfort. After checking in, it was all aces. Every staff member we encountered was incredibly helpful and kind. From the gentlemen in front of the hotel helping with luggage (Charles I think?) who would give our dog treats every time he saw us to Gary in the tea room who kept our 11 month old entertained as my wife and I ate breakfast every morning -- I can't say I've ever been this blown away by people at a hotel. It was truly a terrific experience. Additional kudos to the omelette chef who took the time to come over to our table to talk to our 11 month old our last morning there. We also very much appreciated being able to extend our stay when our departure was unexpectedly delayed by a day. We certainly didn't want to scramble to find another hotel, or even a different room. Once again we were very well taken care of!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Michael H -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. Is great to hear that the staff treated you so well. I will be sure to inform the management that Charles and Gary were especially helpful.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
266 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because it was near Biltmore and it looked new in the pictures. The location was perfect but as most Doubletree Hotels it was a remodel. Carpets needed updating in rooms and hallways. They should have done more to update the shower area. Overall it was clean but not the new hotel I expected. The beds were also a little uncomfortable.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear GatorCindy -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found the location to be pleasing.

I'm sorry that you did not feel the hotel was up to date since it went through a complete renovation only a year ago. We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel to any traveler, especially those wanting a close stay to Biltmore Estate, just minutes away. We have stayed several times in the last few years and it has become like home for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Paul S -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. Is great to see that you and your wife have returned to our hotel on several occasions. We value all of our guests, but those who repeat with us are truly special.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is a great value. Very well appointed and the staff is incredibly nice. Beds are really comfortable. Would definitely recommend it. Very close to Biltmore, shopping, restaurants. On the down side, the free wifi barely worked in our room and we had to leave the hotel to make phone calls. Not sure what the walls are made of there. Cryptonite?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank BtotheAgentScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear U1325AOPatricks -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location near Biltmore Estate.

The management is looking into the connectivity of our Wifi. They have it solved in part of the hotel - in fact I thought my office was shielded in Cryptonite as well, but now the signal is great. An expert is coming out to address this matter for each section of the hotel, and it shoudl be at 100% very soon.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is very close to the Biltmore estate and about 2 miles from downtown shops and restaurants. The service was excellent. The room was small but nice enough. We were lucky to face the courtyard, which is very pretty. During our stay, I was able to make use of the gym, the pool and the hot tub. (In fact, I woke up early enough one morning to have the whole pool and hot tub to myself!) We brought our doggie, and it was fun to see lots of other furry babies on the same floor (1st). I know we were not in the new tower, which would have been nicer and more expensive, but we were away from noisy areas, such as the elevator, ice machine or exit doors, and this helped make the stay more comfortable. There were some orange-red colored stains (looked like they'd been washed but still didn't want to sleep on them) on the sheets, which we didn't notice until we pulled the covers down to go to sleep around 1 in the morning. Guest services was VERY responsive in correcting the issue and even comped us for that night, offered to move us to another room and gave us breakfast vouchers. This made the stay worth it all! We didn't move rooms, because we liked the location of our room, and the other room they offered us faced the parking lot and was next to a noisier area in the hotel. They changed the sheets as soon as they could in the morning. They also brought in a mini fridge, which I'd requested when I booked the room. This made things much more convenient than using the cooler we'd brought. There was another issue, but I didn't report it because I didn't want to have to take my dog somewhere while it was fixed. The shower drain wouldn't stay open, so we stuck one of the little shampoo bottles in it to hold it open. The bathroom was small, but we spent most of our time out of the room anyway. We went to waterfalls, whitewater rafting and to tour the Biltmore mansion. It was a little bit of a drive to get to some of the outdoor places we went (1-2 hours away), but it was nice to have a home base that was near restaurants and shops. After we washed up from the daily activities, we could go right down the street to a restaurant of our choice, with lots to choose from. Because of the Double Tree's friendly and responsive customer service, we enjoyed our stay. The hotel room we stayed in was good enough for the price ($151/night). I know prices fluctuate depending on the season, and the location, being close to downtown, is also a factor. We stayed 5 nights in early August. When we got the bill, the comp had not been added, so we took it to the front desk and they changed it right away, no problems. To sum it up, I could knit-pick at some other minor things about the room itself, but the experience overall (because of the service, the comped stay and comped breakfasts) made our stay very good! Oh yeah, the Double Tree cookies....yum.....good thing there is a gym on site!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jaclyn C -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great central location for all of your sight-seeing activities.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We were sorry about the stain on the sheets, rest assured they were clean. Some things just do not come out in the laundary, but I am glad we were able to turn this around in a pleasant way. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing