We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Windermere, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Staff”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel had the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. Everyone that works there speaks to you when you are out in the common areas. For the past three years we have visited the Biltmore Estate to attend concerts during their summer concert series. I have thought about staying somewhere else for a change but I just can't do it because this is such a great hotel. Besides the incredible staff, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome. Best grits ever. You could not get any closer to the Biltmore Estate. I'll be back next year and look forward to it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We are happy to see that you keep returning since you enjoy our hotel and its close proximity to Biltmore.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    354
    108
    34
    13
See reviews for
407
463
41
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here last weekend for 2 days while on a vacation, which included seeing Asheville Beer scene and visiting the Biltmore. Diamond member so me and my partner were placed in the Executive Tower on the second floor. Really enjoyed having a balcony, for which I am now spoiled and want one in every room here-forth! Check in was easy and the room was ready by 3:00. The room was very clean and had plenty of room. The restroom was plenty large and the walk in shower was fantastic and roomy! The only complaint I have is the TGIF. I hate chain restaurants and was really hoping the hotel would have it's own lobby bar, rather than depend on this depressing TGIF. No fault of the hotel. Room great, location great! Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Cherzner -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your partner at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was great to see that you got to enjoy a marvelous Tower Suite upgrade. Sorry that we do not have a non-chain restaurant connected to our hotel, but we do have many unique venues just a short walk away in Biltmore Village.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh,NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed at the Doubletree numerous times in recent years. They have always been accomodating to any of my needs but recently I required special considerations for my handicapped daughter. The general manager, Nate, could not have been more helpful the day I made my request.He showed me several rooms to help me reserve the best situation for us. I can't tell you how much I appreciate his efforts. The breakfast buffet is delicious and the staff kind and helpful.
the warm cookies made even a bad day better

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Jogie -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was great to see that Nate DuPont was able to help you secure the type of accommodations that would make you and your family have a comfortable stay.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spacious rooms, nice setting, good location--but best of all, friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast! The last ten or fifteen hotels I've been to have had virtually inedible breakfasts--pre-packaged and tasteless. The buffet at this Doubletree is substantial (I sampled only a quarter of the offerings): fresh ingredients, tasty eggs made to order and pretty good coffee (I'm a stickler for coffee--it could have been a tad better!). But the breads, muffins, pastries, etc. were endless in variety, and a good fruit combo. Worth it for the breakfast alone--my waitress--Deb was friendly and helpful! Well worth the visit.

Room Tip: I think most every room would work.
See more room tips
Green Features: Tasteful notes on conservation, and trash bins for recyclables--a first.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panayoti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Panayoti K -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. Is great to see that you enjoyed our breakfast offering. I will be sure to pass on the positive compliments that you addressed to Deb who was their to serve you.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Check in was efficient - we ordered a king suite - it was roomy and spacious with a mini frig and micro-wave. The location was great for access to the highway and right near the Biltmore entrance. We took the option that included breakfast and there was great variety - all fresh including eggs multiple ways. We learned at check in if you eat at the attached restaurant there is a 20% discount on your bill. Feel like we got tremendous value for our money and would go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Susan M -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was good to see that you were pleased with the upgrade to one of our suites, and enjoyed the discount offerred in the adjoining restaurant.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel last week. It was a fanastic stay. We'll definitely be staying here again when we return to Asheville later this year. The only negative part of our experience occurred when we were checking in (around 4 or 4:30 I believe). Our room was not ready when we arrived. Unfortunately, our 11 month old son had had enough of the car long before we pulled into the parking lot (to say nothing of our dog), so the only thing we wanted to do was to check in and get our things in the room. Front desk staff scrambled to get the room ready as soon as possible. We received vouchers for breakfast for the entirety of our stay as an apology. As we came to love the breakfast (and the staff we met there), this gesture ended up remedying our discomfort. After checking in, it was all aces. Every staff member we encountered was incredibly helpful and kind. From the gentlemen in front of the hotel helping with luggage (Charles I think?) who would give our dog treats every time he saw us to Gary in the tea room who kept our 11 month old entertained as my wife and I ate breakfast every morning -- I can't say I've ever been this blown away by people at a hotel. It was truly a terrific experience. Additional kudos to the omelette chef who took the time to come over to our table to talk to our 11 month old our last morning there. We also very much appreciated being able to extend our stay when our departure was unexpectedly delayed by a day. We certainly didn't want to scramble to find another hotel, or even a different room. Once again we were very well taken care of!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Michael H -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. Is great to hear that the staff treated you so well. I will be sure to inform the management that Charles and Gary were especially helpful.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because it was near Biltmore and it looked new in the pictures. The location was perfect but as most Doubletree Hotels it was a remodel. Carpets needed updating in rooms and hallways. They should have done more to update the shower area. Overall it was clean but not the new hotel I expected. The beds were also a little uncomfortable.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear GatorCindy -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found the location to be pleasing.

I'm sorry that you did not feel the hotel was up to date since it went through a complete renovation only a year ago. We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,185 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing