We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to Biltmore Village, a very short drive to Biltmore Estate and easy access to the the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff were all very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay here when we visit Asheville again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Jill 186 -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the convenient location and comfort of our rooms.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    354
    107
    34
    12
See reviews for
405
461
41
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Three of the nights there was noise in the courtyard below my window, one night as late as 3:30 a.m. Not good when you have to be up and ready to work the next morning. See suggestions about room locations below.

The room itself was very nice, nice amenities. Comfortable bed. Noisy air conditioner. The A/C made a clicking noise before it turned on and that would wake me up. The A/C worked fine but it was noisy.

Bathroom was fine. Killed a small spider the first night but saw none of his buddies thereafter. Good water pressure.

Front desk staff were very accommodating as were the housekeeping staff.

I dined in the Ducker Tea Room. It had a buffet with a omelet bar. Nice assortment of breakfast items. Bacon was to die for! Probably ate enough to kill me!

The TGI Fridays attached is not worth going to. :-( Even though they are suppose to give a 20% discount for hotel guests, it seems the discount only applies to certain items that you don't know about until after you get the bill.

Lots of parking.

Room Tip: Avoid the even number rooms. They surround the courtyard where folks mingle, chat, party, get loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear TravelPansy -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the convenient location and comfort of our rooms. Sorry about the noise in the courtyard, since our hotel usually features a calm, Zen-like experience. I will report the AC noise to our Engineers so they can address it. I will also ask our General Manager to chat with the Manager of TGIFridays, to make sure their discount special is truly special.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is located about 2 miles from downtown and in a quiet area, even though it is only a minute from the Interstate, and very easy to get into and out of. Parking is plentiful.

I thought it was a very nice hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly -- front desk, breakfast staff, cleaning people, valet, and staff just walking in the hallways. Much appreciated! There are a lot of good quality choices at the breakfast buffet plus made-to-order eggs/omelets ($12, I believe). The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again on a future visit.

The only negative(s) were that the bathroom did not have a fan, so the mirror gets totally fogged up when showering, even with the door ajar. Also, there were only 2 hooks for towels -- one on the back of the door and one by the toilet, next to the shower. A towel rack or two would have been helpful.

There's a TGI Fridays attached to the hotel with 20% off for hotel guests, but with so many good restaurants downtown, that wasn't a consideration for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Fuoco -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the convenient location, the plentiful parking and comfort of our rooms. We know that the bathrooms are small, but they were built to accommodate a larger size bedroom portion of the guestroom.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Rooms and amenities are no better than a Best Western or Hampton Inn, so save your money and go there. Only two towels in the room. Frequent guest "benefit" is two bottles of water. Two warm cookies - big deal. $2 for a cup of morning coffee in the lobby. Didn't stick around to see what breakfast cost.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Paladin28734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dar Jerry S -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We appreciate your feedback, although feel that the ambiance of our hotel is quite special.

I'm sorry that you were not impressed by our DoubleTree's amenities. Many full service hotels do not provide complimentary bottled waters, or the uniquely flavored DoubleTree cookie. I am sorry you missed our breakfast buffet, which is reviewed as one of the best in Asheville. I hope that you will stay with us again when you visit Asheville.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Biltmore DoubleTree staff were phenomenal. They were all polite, attentive and knowledgeable. Great rooms and facilities. Good location within walking distance to Biltmore Village for dining and shopping. Very close to the Biltmore Estate. Terrific River Arts District within a short drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank DDRUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Dawn R -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was great to see that you got to enjoy our close proximity to Biltmore Village, Biltmore Estate and the River Arts District.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel had the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. Everyone that works there speaks to you when you are out in the common areas. For the past three years we have visited the Biltmore Estate to attend concerts during their summer concert series. I have thought about staying somewhere else for a change but I just can't do it because this is such a great hotel. Besides the incredible staff, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome. Best grits ever. You could not get any closer to the Biltmore Estate. I'll be back next year and look forward to it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We are happy to see that you keep returning since you enjoy our hotel and its close proximity to Biltmore.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here last weekend for 2 days while on a vacation, which included seeing Asheville Beer scene and visiting the Biltmore. Diamond member so me and my partner were placed in the Executive Tower on the second floor. Really enjoyed having a balcony, for which I am now spoiled and want one in every room here-forth! Check in was easy and the room was ready by 3:00. The room was very clean and had plenty of room. The restroom was plenty large and the walk in shower was fantastic and roomy! The only complaint I have is the TGIF. I hate chain restaurants and was really hoping the hotel would have it's own lobby bar, rather than depend on this depressing TGIF. No fault of the hotel. Room great, location great! Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Cherzner -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your partner at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was great to see that you got to enjoy a marvelous Tower Suite upgrade. Sorry that we do not have a non-chain restaurant connected to our hotel, but we do have many unique venues just a short walk away in Biltmore Village.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing