We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location , Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I really enoyed my peaceful getaway at Doubletree. To my delight, the hotel is connected to a TGI Fridays and I was able to enjoy some of my favorite cocktails without having to leave the hotel. The hotel is also about 3-4 minutes away from The Biltmore Estate and most importantly 3-4 minutes away from Starbucks. I plan to visit Doubletree again when I return to Asheville for another peaceful getaway at the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lakiesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Lakiesha H -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the convenient location and comfort of our rooms. Glad you also got to enjoy those great cocktails at TGI Fridays.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Second stay at this property and this time I had my family, and it was a great trip. From the moment I planned this last-minute Labor Day weekend to the moment we left, everyone at the Doubletree was accommodating and very professional. As a Diamond Hilton Honors member I was very happy with the room, the bathroom (great shower pressure), and the overall experience. Only minor drawbacks were that breakfast was a long ways away and it was super crowded, so much so that me and the kids had to skip it...but it was a holiday weekend so I guess I understand. Also, the main elevator is really, really slow. BUT, the manager on duty (I think it was the manager) and I wish I could remember his name, but he was so helpful in recommending a place to go whitewater rafting and he really went out of his way all weekend, so kudos to him and the rest of the staff. Lastly, just had to comment on a previous reviewer who said this place was overpriced and all he got was water and cookies...really? Does the Best Western usually do more?? What do you expect, a red carpet reception?? To even compare this hotel to a BW is a joke. Maybe you should stick to the lower end hotels and then you don't have to worry about a "$2 coffee" which was delicious btw!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCCinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear JCCinNC -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the convenient location and comfort of our rooms. Our breakfast has gotten very popular, and we are sorry about the wait. In fact, we are looking into enlarging the breakfast area in early 2015 to accommodate more guests.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. Thank you for your uplifting comments regarding a previous review. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to Biltmore Village, a very short drive to Biltmore Estate and easy access to the the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff were all very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay here when we visit Asheville again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Jill 186 -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the convenient location and comfort of our rooms.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Three of the nights there was noise in the courtyard below my window, one night as late as 3:30 a.m. Not good when you have to be up and ready to work the next morning. See suggestions about room locations below.

The room itself was very nice, nice amenities. Comfortable bed. Noisy air conditioner. The A/C made a clicking noise before it turned on and that would wake me up. The A/C worked fine but it was noisy.

Bathroom was fine. Killed a small spider the first night but saw none of his buddies thereafter. Good water pressure.

Front desk staff were very accommodating as were the housekeeping staff.

I dined in the Ducker Tea Room. It had a buffet with a omelet bar. Nice assortment of breakfast items. Bacon was to die for! Probably ate enough to kill me!

The TGI Fridays attached is not worth going to. :-( Even though they are suppose to give a 20% discount for hotel guests, it seems the discount only applies to certain items that you don't know about until after you get the bill.

Lots of parking.

Room Tip: Avoid the even number rooms. They surround the courtyard where folks mingle, chat, party, get loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear TravelPansy -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the convenient location and comfort of our rooms. Sorry about the noise in the courtyard, since our hotel usually features a calm, Zen-like experience. I will report the AC noise to our Engineers so they can address it. I will also ask our General Manager to chat with the Manager of TGIFridays, to make sure their discount special is truly special.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is located about 2 miles from downtown and in a quiet area, even though it is only a minute from the Interstate, and very easy to get into and out of. Parking is plentiful.

I thought it was a very nice hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly -- front desk, breakfast staff, cleaning people, valet, and staff just walking in the hallways. Much appreciated! There are a lot of good quality choices at the breakfast buffet plus made-to-order eggs/omelets ($12, I believe). The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again on a future visit.

The only negative(s) were that the bathroom did not have a fan, so the mirror gets totally fogged up when showering, even with the door ajar. Also, there were only 2 hooks for towels -- one on the back of the door and one by the toilet, next to the shower. A towel rack or two would have been helpful.

There's a TGI Fridays attached to the hotel with 20% off for hotel guests, but with so many good restaurants downtown, that wasn't a consideration for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fuoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Fuoco -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the convenient location, the plentiful parking and comfort of our rooms. We know that the bathrooms are small, but they were built to accommodate a larger size bedroom portion of the guestroom.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Rooms and amenities are no better than a Best Western or Hampton Inn, so save your money and go there. Only two towels in the room. Frequent guest "benefit" is two bottles of water. Two warm cookies - big deal. $2 for a cup of morning coffee in the lobby. Didn't stick around to see what breakfast cost.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Paladin28734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dar Jerry S -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. We appreciate your feedback, although feel that the ambiance of our hotel is quite special.

I'm sorry that you were not impressed by our DoubleTree's amenities. Many full service hotels do not provide complimentary bottled waters, or the uniquely flavored DoubleTree cookie. I am sorry you missed our breakfast buffet, which is reviewed as one of the best in Asheville. I hope that you will stay with us again when you visit Asheville.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Biltmore DoubleTree staff were phenomenal. They were all polite, attentive and knowledgeable. Great rooms and facilities. Good location within walking distance to Biltmore Village for dining and shopping. Very close to the Biltmore Estate. Terrific River Arts District within a short drive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank DDRUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Dawn R -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was great to see that you got to enjoy our close proximity to Biltmore Village, Biltmore Estate and the River Arts District.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £95 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing