We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Asheville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakon Motel(Candler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
156
194
101
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
194
101
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indoor outdoor poolstayed at the holiday innbreakfast buffetnice lobbyhot tublobby areafront desk staffclean roomswould stay here againking bedmini fridgevery nice hotelfirst floorupon checkbiltmoredowntownpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Nice bedding, room & bathroom was clean, no problems. I do think that when you pay $120 for a room, in the middle of the week, you should at least get a free breakfast out of the deal, though! Way too expensive & would not stay there again simply because of the price & location. Have to drive a bit to get to downtown Asheville or any cool shops or restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogueit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robynmorris, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We try to stay competitive and offer the best value to our guests. We are a short 5-7 min drive to Downtown by interstate and 15 min drive through town. Unfortunately we do not offer free breakfast to our guests, but we do have a room rate that does include breakfast with it, that allows 2 people breakfast at a discounted rate. We appreciate the feedback and hope you give us the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

SPREAD THE WORD!!!!! Hotel cleaning staff stole money( over 150 dollars) from our room. Hotel staff did nothing to make this right eventhough we were approached by a member of the cleaning staff who said that one of the other members of the cleaning staff (his boss) had been stealing their tips and that she stole oure money. Before that we had not known if maybe we had just misplaced it but He said he opened up the envelope and knew it was not his tip so he put it back when his management asked him about it (if they even did ask him) he denied ever saying anything to us about it. We also became priority members, if this is how they are treated we will not be staying at a holiday inn again. We were not asking for our money back but just to do something to right the wrong done by their staff. They did nothing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank britterlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Very clean and comfortable beds. Bathroom was very clean. Place and rooms smelled great. Furniture was in very good shape and had a contemporary style. Place was very quiet (we stayed on the first floor)

Night manager was extremely friendly and told us about their discount to biltmore estate without pushing and trying to sell it to us. Breakfast was not included with hotel stay, but price wasn't bad. $8/ person buffet. Food was tasty and staff was friendly.

Room price was the same as Ramada in one block down the road. We first went to Ramada and asked to see a room. We saw the bathroom and walked away.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomebodyAAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Let's start w/ the good: 1) the mattress was wonderful; 2) the girls on the front desk the evening of 12/4/10 were so helpful w/ recommendations and more; 3) rooms were clean. Now for the not so positive side: 1) This Holiday Inn desperately needs a facelift. The carpets in the hallways were stained; 2) the coverings for the light fixtures in the hallways almost uniformly were torn or had holes; 3) the sheets in our room one day had small holes and the next day had what appeared to be old blood stains; 4) there isn't a free breakfast included which is a bit unusual at this price point; 5) our first morning there wasn't any hot water in the entire hotel - to be fair, things happen and even though it took quite a while for a repair person to appear, they did have it fixed by late afternoon. Keep in mind it was snowing and quite cold, so not a great start to our visit. They offered a free breakfast to make up for the inconvenience. Which leads me to my next comment. 6) Avoid this breakfast. I think the eggs were powdered - neither my husband or I could eat them. There just isn't anything I can recommend about this breakfast. Save your $7.95 and go pretty much anywhere else. There are several fast food joints nearby that would offer a far better value if you're just looking for a quick bite for breakfast. Oh, the pineapple was pretty good and they offered yogurt. I'm not interested in being harsh w/ this hotel, but I want others to be forewarned.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookiegirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I booked this hotel for our trip to Asheville after reading reviews on trip advisor. I was not disappointed. The seemingly new building was in great shape. Our room was very clean when we arrived and was cleaned well each day. The front desk staff were friendly and provided directions to local attractions. The hotel breakfast was nothing special, but was still very convenient. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk2846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews