We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic and fun Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic and fun Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We have been up to asheville many times since we have lived in Charlotte. This is our first (and definatelly not our last) time staying at this Hotel. The staff was very nice and pleasant. The room was spotless. We had so much fun swimming in the pool - which was quite nice. Great value for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello HayleyJ2010,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how happy you were with your stay as our guest. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool, and that our staff made you feel welcomed. Your comments will be passed along to let everyone know to keep up the good work! We wish you safe travels, and we look forward to your return during your next trip to Asheville.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    166
    89
    35
    21
See reviews for
159
139
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Overall a good stay. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds had relatively nice linens. Bathroom was clean with stone counters.

Pool and hot tub were great for the kids. Main down side is that they don't open until 10am so can't get a quick swim in before check-out.

Check-in clerk was a bit snippy.

At this class of hotel (Hampton Inn, etc) I would expect free breakfast buffet.

Obviously this isn't the Grove Park Inn or the Biltmore Inn. If you want a stay like that then spend $400 a night for that. If you want to spend $90 a night stay here and get a nice, clean room with a few amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knoxvillenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello, Knoxvillenick,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were pleased with your stay at our location. And thank you for letting us know about your experience with one of our front desk agents. Feedback of this kind helps us focus our attention on the issues that most impact our valued guests. As for our pool hours, since we do have rooms that face the interior lobby, we keep the pool hours limited to ensure all of our guests can enjoy peace and quiet during the early morning and mid-evening.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

although it is not a fancy hotel, i was very pleased with my stay there. It is not too far away from downtown asheville. The price for this hotel was under $100 so it was a perfect price. The hotel was very clean and there were no issues with the staff. there was a pool indoors right by the lobby which was different but i liked it! the rooms facing the lobby had cute little balconies. I would definitely return if i'm trying to cut down on hotel budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adabelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello Adabelle,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our location. We are very glad to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs and make you feel welcome. Thank you for your comments. We wish you safe travels, and we look forward to your return should you choose to book your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel did not live up to the pictures I saw online. The lobby is just OK, the pool temp was cold, and the room was just plain AWFUL. The heat was stinky and not easily regulated. Fridge was very small, yucky and very plan bathroom, carpets in hallways very dirty. Also the elevators were super slow. The standards of this hotel were more on the level of a "budget" hotel and certainly not the price they charge especially the weekend rate. I was really disappointed with this hotel and would not stay there again.

Room Tip: If you do stay there, get a room more near the glass elevator. The other elevator is twice as slow e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hello Nadine,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our location. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you do not plan on returning in the future. However, we would still like to thank you for your valued feedback, as hearing directly from our guests is the best way to ensure that quality issues are brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We caught a great deal for a quick one night stay in Asheville at this hotel. I'm usually not disappointed with Holiday Inn's. We booked a king room with a whirlpool tub (that was the room on special discount) that wasn't quite what was advertised. The tub in the room would barely fit one person at a time much less us both. Especially considering he is 6'2". We went back to the front desk and asked if we could switch to a regular room since the whole reason we reserved that room was for the relaxation of the whirlpool. They were very helpful and graciously switched us to a regular king room and adjusted the price. It wasn't a total loss, they did have a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. The room itself was average size with a large flat screen tv and desk area. Internet was additional. The chair in the room needs some serious cleaning. It had stains on it that I wouldn't even put my luggage on top of. The bathroom overhead light had rust around the silver rim and needs some cleaning also. Other than those minor flaws it was nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l3travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello l3travel,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we would like to make sure that it was our location at which you stayed. We do not charge any additional fees for internet at the Holiday Inn Biltmore West, and we do not advertise our whirlpool tubs as meant for more than one person at a time. Upon receiving your comment, each of our king Jacuzzi suites was personally visited by our GEC, as we consider all feedback from guests to be valuable, but we found no chairs with any stains. If it was in fact our location at which you stayed, we do apologize for the misinformation communicated about the size of the tubs and the internet. However, if it was a different location, then we would love to welcome you to book your next stay with us.

Again, thank you for your time, and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richlands, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I travel to Asheville eight or so times a year for a non-profit organization with which I work and always stay at this hotel. I first stayed here a few years ago while I was in town for a music festival because everything downtown was 200 plus a night. The rates are usually good here and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The lobby is very welcoming and I actually enjoy staying in rooms that look out over the lobby. I agree the carpet is bad, but it seems like they are planning to resolve that issue. The staff has always been professional and friendly. The two things that are detractors to me is that breakfast isn't usually included with the stay and the internet tends to be rather slow. Other than that, I enjoy staying here and plan to stay here in January, February, and March when I travel to Asheville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisanodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Hello, Lifeisanodyssey,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleased you are with our hotel! It's always so wonderful to hear that our guests feel happy, comfortable, and well taken care of. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel each time you visit Asheville, and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Although an empressive entry and lobby, the check-in clerk was snippy and seemed put out when asked any questions. The rooms were standard with good beds and lighting with a larger bathroom. No preminum TV channels and the hallway carpet (3rd floor) either needs to be replaced or deep cleaned. It was badly stained and dirty. The room was quiet which was a plus. No restaurants in sight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
JimPuebloColorado,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. While we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay overall, we are pleased that you did enjoy the room, the bathrooms, the lobby, and the quiet evening. We do appreciate you pointing out that the carpet presents an aesthetic issue, and we are happy to say that it is being replaced by the end of this year. We do regret that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy our room service or our bar and restaurant, which are located in the lobby. We hope this factor did not deter you from choosing to stay with us again, as we would value an opportunity not only to share some of our top-quality menu items, but also provide you with any maps or reservation assistance you may require for nearby dining establishments as well.

We hope to you see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Property: Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Address: 435 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Mountains at Our Asheville, NC Hotel Come stay at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West and rediscover yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel in Asheville is a place of relaxation and rejuvenation near the popular downtown area and just 11 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport (AVL). While lodging in Asheville, hotel guests will find many attractions nearby, such as the lovely Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum and the arts district of downtown Asheville. Our hotel is also located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock State Park, so you can experience the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and discover waterfalls, hiking trails and rustic stops beyond the city limits of Asheville. Lodging in our hotel also provides business travelers with an ideal location near Thermo Fisher Scientific, First Step Farms, Slosman Corporation and other businesses in Asheville. Our accommodations offer over 4,700 square feet of flexible meeting space and a convenient on-site business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer premium services like guaranteed wake-up calls, a breakfast bar, a fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can take a dip in our heated, indoor/outdoor pool and unwind with dinner and drinks at 435 Grill. We invite you to discover exceptional comfort at the Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing