We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Holiday Inn was just as one would predict”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Holiday Inn was just as one would predict. A pleasant clean room. No complaints here. It was a large full service hotel. It was full the one night and parking was a challenge. Good fast reliable internet too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know how pleased you were during your stay with us. We wish you safe travels, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing really stood out about this hotel. It was clean, room was fine.

The air conditioner was super loud, had to turn the tv up when it came on/off when it shut off.

The bathroom in our particular room needed some updates. The light fixture is old and flashed several times before coming on. The toilet ran for a super long time before we jiggled the handle to get it to stop.

Didn't eat at the hotel as we were in town to visit Biltmore.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TJen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that you were pleased overall, and we would like to thank you for suggestions about updating the bathroom fixtures. We value feedback of this type from all of our guests, as it ensures we are always improving in ways that make our valued guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Tennessee in May of this year. We arrived about 10:30pm that night. Because of our late arrival, I was told by the lady at the front desk that they only had one king bed room left. It was on the first floor, just outside the lobby. We were very tired since we had been driving several hours. The way the hotel is designed, the rooms are just off the lobby...if you open the curtain in your room, you are literally looking into the lobby...this is very interesting if you are on the first floor! There is also an indoor pool in the lobby as well. There was a crowd of people outside our room in the lobby watching tv and being rather loud. I called the front desk. The front desk lady was not very nice, but she said that she was on her way out to the lobby to have the people quiet down. After which, the noise went away...however, we were awakened in the morning early because our room was straight across from the housekeeping station. All of the maids were outside talking rather loudly for that time of morning. If we had been in a different location, on a different floor, we may would have had a better stay. The rooms were fine, but if you are planning to stay here, make sure you request a room on a higher floor and preferably not overlooking the lobby. Also, there is no free breakfast at this hotel. However, the hotel is just right off I-40.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGirl0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay as our guest. We are sorry to hear that you experience some inconveniences during your time with us, as we always want our guests to feel relaxed and comfortable during their stay. Your comments have been passed on to the staff to ensure these issues are not repeated. We hope you will consider us again when visiting Asheville, as we would love an opportunity to ensure you have a more pleasant experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel would be five stars if the guy at the front desk wasn't rude. His name was Tom. Then they put us in a smoking one after we reserved a nonsmoking. The breakfast was very good though. Cleaning could be better and pool was nasty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jurssica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hello,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with our front desk agent, and we do thank you for bringing that to our attention.
We hope this experience will not deter you from returning in the future, as we would greatly value an opportunity to provide you with a better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Took a two day stop over at this hotel and the staff was great. Every employee at the hotel showed true hospitality and treated guest with kindness. Pool and jacuzzi were nice and very convenient. Rooms were cleaned and well maintained even-though the hotel is starting to shows its age. Great stay. Only issue I had was the clerk would not give me a receipt when I checked out showing a zero balance saying it was against s hotel policy? Also maybe put the cleaning carts in a better place instead of the hall way. Over all though I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USMCMSGTRET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We do apologize for the issue at the front desk. Thank you for bringing that to our attention- we will inform the front desk of the error to ensure it does not happen again. And thank you for the suggestion regarding the housekeeping carts. This is an issue we are looking into.

We wish you safe travels, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived on Friday, room was a standard room, it was ok, neat and clean. No complaints in that respect. The young lady who checked us in was very pleasant. Checked us in quickly. We noticed, on the way to the room, that the elevator stopped on the 3rd floor. I thought maybe someone had hit it on their way out - but no, it was that way EVERY time we got on the elevator. We had to wait, and wait, and wait for the elevator. Trying to be nice we decided to tell the front desk the next day, thinking maybe they were not aware. When the gentleman I was with told the man at the front desk - the man literally rolled his eyes and said "we have two other elevators".
No "thank you we will check into it" - just the eyeroll and told us to use other elevators (that we didn't even know where they were). We tried to brush this off, but on our last evening there when we returned to the room the TV would not work....we checked everything, I called the front desk and guess who answered? Yep, Mr. Eyeroller. He told me to unplug it and plug it back in after 10 seconds that "Sometimes that helps"...it didn't. I asked him if they could send someone from maintenance and was told "Well, I guess I could call them but they are probably gone for the day and well.." I told him to forget it and hung up. The other employees in the grill/bar were very friendly, the housekeepers were friendly - this guy has issues. Not sure he understands the concept of customer service. Again, the hotel was ok - nothing special but not bad...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moontatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Moontatt,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here overnight on the last day of our vacation. The rooms were clean and bed was comfy! The only suggestion would be to avoid putting guests on first floor past the pool. All the housekeeping carts were lined up down the hall, which made it difficult to manage with a luggage cart. I know the hotel was not full because the parking lot was nearly empty. Also this particular hall smelled of smoke from cigarettes. However, we had a great night sleep and everything inside our room was satisfactory. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank R0b1nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleased you were during your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you would like to stay with us again.

We do apologize for the inconvenience of navigating around the housekeeper's carts. During your next visit, if you would like a specific floor, or help with your bags, our staff will be happy to accommodate you in any way we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
314 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
956 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Address: 435 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £82 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Mountains at Our Asheville, NC Hotel Come stay at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West and rediscover yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel in Asheville is a place of relaxation and rejuvenation near the popular downtown area and just 11 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport (AVL). While lodging in Asheville, hotel guests will find many attractions nearby, such as the lovely Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum and the arts district of downtown Asheville. Our hotel is also located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock State Park, so you can experience the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and discover waterfalls, hiking trails and rustic stops beyond the city limits of Asheville. Lodging in our hotel also provides business travelers with an ideal location near Thermo Fisher Scientific, First Step Farms, Slosman Corporation and other businesses in Asheville. Our accommodations offer over 4,700 square feet of flexible meeting space and a convenient on-site business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer premium services like guaranteed wake-up calls, a breakfast bar, a fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can take a dip in our heated, indoor/outdoor pool and unwind with dinner and drinks at 435 Grill. We invite you to discover exceptional comfort at the Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing