We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Lodging Perfection!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Budget Lodging Perfection!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I have minimal requirements when choosing a place to stay while just passing through. Clean & Comfortable! This place met those in spades! The room was immaculate from floor to ceiling & extremely comfortable. Some I-40 traffic noise, but I'm a light sleeper anyway.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelfrog36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    217
    77
    28
    21
See reviews for
117
194
56
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I had to pop around a number of hotels over a 2 week period with a sick family member in asheville. this was by far the worst choice. It's a motel type "hotel" so don't be fooled by the pictures. Had a sketchy vibe for sure. We could only handle one night of the 2 night reservation. Would recommend tunnel road holiday inn for a comparable price (on priceline). That said, it's clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLABassMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I just stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a long weekend, and a visit to Biltmore Estate. Front Desk was very courteous, helpful. Room was very clean. Only downside, wish the room had an iron/ironing board. Other than that, it was great!!!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This maybe a budget hotel but I travel with my dog on business and this place is spotless and takes any well behaved dogs with no charge. Rooms smell great and there are plenty of restaurants close by.

Save your money and stay here

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AVLDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were looking for a place to get a few hours sleep between Florida and Michigan. This was the cheapest place we could find that had decent ratings... but from the ratings, I was expecting more. $60 isn't a bad price at all, but there's no breakfast. The room was clean, but it had weird hard flooring that was very sandy from just walking in from the snow. The bathroom was clean but cramped. Overall, it was okay, it did the job. In hindsight, we could have stayed somewhere equivalent for less or somewhere nicer for not much more at all.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cvdmehden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Found lots of positive reviews about this location and found them to be accurate. Was traveling to Asheville for a concert with two medium sized dogs. Location is very convenient. Lots of restaurants, both chain and local in area. Trip into downtown Asheville was quick and easy. Love that motel had laminate floors with area rug under beds so feet touch something warm when getting out of bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only drawback was quite of bit of trash In parking lot. I would guess that has to do with being just off major road systems so lots of trash blowing around from roadway. Minor issue compared to convenience and good cost. I'm certain will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jyl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have stayed at this Red Roof Inn a while ago. Since that time they have renovated the inside of the rooms. They have used laminate floors which not only look nice but also are good for pets. The inside of the room looked nice, clean, and smelled good. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is easy to find right off the interstate and is near lots of restaurants including a Dunkin Donuts next door. We ate at "Rocky's Hot Chicken Shack" for dinner and it was great...you should try it out! The pet walking area was large, but their "pet clean-up bad dispenser" was out of bags. Overall this is a basic good friendly hotel with coffee in the morning. We would stay here again due to the free internet and it accepts pets. Thanks Red Roof Inn!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBillH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thanks for looking for the Red Roof Inn during your travels. I am happy you have chosen us as your place to stay for cleanliness and comfort . Our free internet and pets stay free is also a great advantage to travelers! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Property: Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing