We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and location, newly updated” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place and location, newly updated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice place to stay! Customer service is great, no breakfast bar, but fast food next door and Cracker Barrel is 150 yards away. Close to Biltmore Hotel and other north side restaurants. All rooms are non smoking.

Room Tip: Try to book a room that faces west. No morning breakfast, but Cracker Barrel is 150 yards away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    217
    77
    28
    21
See reviews for
117
194
56
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our daughter has lived in Asheville for5 years and we have stayed many times at this red roof. It has been remodeled and was just fabulous. We like the king bed and now they have hair dryers and fridge, and microwaves. We did bring our dog this time as Asheville is a dog friendly city and it worked out just fine. They have grassy areas for walks too. They have a beautiful garden and lovely flowers. We asked for a late check out and it was no problem. They office workers have always been nice. We also like the short walk to Dunkin Donuts.

Room Tip: We had a dog and got a ground floor room. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

A good value for this category of motel. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. There is no washer/dryer on the complex and no refrigerator in the room. The room was modern and tasteful. This location is about 15 minutes from downtown and about 20 minutes from the BRP. We spent $56 (not including tax) with our AAA discount

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvs2plan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I chose this hotel because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor and also because according to reviews it had been recently renovated. Our room was exactly like the picture shown on the website. You know sometimes you book a room looking at a picture that is being shown on the website and then you get to your room and it not quite like the picture shown. That is not going to happen to you this time. Yes, the hotel has been recently renovated but they did not change the bathtub and the toilet; but at least they were clean

The beds were also new.

We stayed here for the period of 3 nights and then we stayed again for one extra night on our way back.

Overall, not bad considering all the other places in Asheville cost more money and some of them don't have good reviews. This hotel is smoke free!!! I love that aspect. The hotel does not provide breakfast, but there are options nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthFloridaCoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Booked this hotel for 4-7 July. Good location, good price, etc, etc. Stayed in a 3rd floor room. The first morning, woke up covered in bites. When I pulled
back the covers, there were a couple little red/brown bugs in the sheets. I killed them with some toilet paper and went down to the front desk to ask for a new room- this was around 0600. The desk clerk said to check back around noon. I told her I was bitten by bugs and showed her the ones I killed in the toilet paper; she said they might be wood mites. Luckily the hotel has free wi-fi and after a quick google check, they matched the pictures for bed bugs exactly. Went back to the room and saw two more crawling away from the sheets. I grabbed my bags and left. Was not spending another second in that room. Don't trust the other rooms would've given me peace of mind. Arms are covered in bites and redness. Desk clerk gave me the room 50% off but still... Haven't seen other claims from this weekend, but can assure my room had bed bugs, room 326. Won't go back to this
Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_T_066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed there for one night. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the room itself was very nice. The outside could use some new renovations, but the room was recently renovated and they are very nice. There was also a cracker barrel in walking distance as well. Good place to stay with great prices!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MSEA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I spent one night a couple of weeks ago at the Red Roof Inn and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. For the price compared to other Asheville motels/hotels it is a good value. For just passing through and needing a place to sleep a few hours and a shower it can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dickson_thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#33 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Property: Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing