We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Great Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean Room, Great Bargain”
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We went to Asheville for a long weekend pleasure trip. We knew we would be spending minimal time in the hotel room and were looking for a bargain. We definitely found it at the Red Roof Inn in Asheville West! We got a King sized bed room which included a refrigerator and micowave for $58 for two nights and $67 for the other night (rates depend on weekend vs weekday). The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the TV worked fine. No problem getting there from Asheville - just 10-15 minutes from downtown and right off the highway, though quiet enough to sleep til 9 every morning. Yes, it really is true that the front desk personnel are very friendly. Such a pleasant bonus because most of these economy hotels have pretty grouchy personnel - not this location! So, if you are looking for a place to crash after a day of sight-seeing, this could very well be the place for you. If you're looking for a luxurious place to spend your honeymoon, then this probably isn't your place, but Asheville has many other hotels to satisfy those needs too.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogasong44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    228
    78
    29
    23
See reviews for
127
203
57
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Typical Red Roof Inn. Small room, no frills. Recently remodeled and clean and quiet. Helpful front desk, A/C cooled well and was quiet. Good rate of $50 weekday and $60 weekend. I has no problems.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel one night on a trip to Asheville. It is just off interstate 40, in the extreme western part of town. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are restaurants in the area, but nothing outstanding. The hotel is a typical Red Roof, very well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Keeping in mind what one usually expects from a $53.00 highway exit hotel, I was pleasantly surprised with what we found at the Red Roof Asheville. The hotel is easy to find right off of I-40. We arrived after 10 pm and were greeted with welcoming words and friendly smiles. The two ladies at the front desk seemed genuinely happy to be checking us in and even apologized that all the first floor rooms were already taken. The rooms have been recently renovated/updated and they passed our cleanliness inspection. This is a pet friendly property and the pet walk area was large and behind the hotel. It has a pet waste disposal station that made the grassy area easier to walk in. There are no in-room coffee makers or microwaves, but there is a stairway to Hardees immediately behind the hotel which covers any breakfast need. Quite a bargain at under $60!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rickenbockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2009

It was late at night and we had no reservations so it was a gamble, but we knew red roof inn allows pets so we stopped. Apparently this is the only pet-friendly hotel in Asheville, so fortunately we had a great experience here. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the entire hotel was recently rennovated and therefore we had a nice, clean room. We would definitely stay here again, especially with such reasonable walk-in rates.

  • Liked — Service, cleanliness
  • Disliked — finding what street to turn on to get to it in the dark of night.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tuliptree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2008

Stayed here for a few days while in Asheville for a wedding. It was a convenient location on an main highway, about 10 minutes from downtown. The staff was very nice. Don't expect anything beyond the essentials. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the room size was quite adequate. The air conditioner worked fine. The sink was outside the bathroom, which was nice since someone could use the sink while someone else was taking a shower. Speaking of the shower - it was incredible! Better than most. Other than that it was only the basics - no hairdryer, no iron or board, no coffee maker, no breakfast bar. However, they did have a coffee/tea in the lobby. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable motel/hotel on a budget - this is it.

  • Liked — free internet - worked great
  • Disliked — no hair dryer
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank quezmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

This was the best reviewed hotel in the area for under $100, so it seemed like a great deal. All online sources (including redroofinn.com) said no availability on 1 day's notice, but a call to the property secured a king room at a very competitive price.

Location is easily accessed from I-40 near the 240/26/40 interchange (follow the directions on the hotel website exactly, they'll get your there but it's not immediately obvious). Check in was swift and parking was plentiful. The room was very clean and seemed recently refurbished or redecorated. Our room was next to the staircase but we had a silent night.

Overall - it was exactly what I'd expect from a budget hotel and this is an excellent pick if you need to save money while staying in Asheville.

  • Liked — Value and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Could have used a hairdryer in the room
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Diamond_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#48 of 65 in Asheville
51 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 65 in Asheville
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Property: Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing