We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New baby”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #58 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
“New baby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, big screen TV and pet friendly. Good value for the money! Centrally located with access to all of the Asheville attractions. Lots of towels, microwave and refrigerator in the rooms!

Room Tip: Right next to the interstate with restaurants within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 39Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    20
    10
    38
See reviews for
26
35
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

this hotel was clean and at a very good price. It is dated, and no king size beds, coffee and rolls for breakfast but can't beat price. Front desk very friendly and close to restaurants and expressway

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chris1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My fiance and I visit Asheville annually, and recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn at 8 Crowell rd. We had a pleasant experience. The staff was amazing! The lady at the front desk, Kim, was extremely helpful, going above and beyond. The rooms were clean and organized. The hotel is in a convenient location, and simple to navigate. We were on a budget and for the price you just can't beat it. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Asheville......and I love Asheville!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

pulled back the sheets to get into bed and found a large, dried urine stain on the sheet and the mattress cover which was under the sheet. OMG! I'm still in shock. There was a short in the ceiling fan and a bathroom plug. Dirty!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dazed-Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I ended up at this Inn because I called a 800 # and was referred to this place. It is a dump. The carpet was stained, the bathroom tub was not fit to bathe your dog. It was just a mess and the price for what I got was totally ridiculous. Just bypass this place, even if you have to ride around all night or sleep in your car, it's just that bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I met a son here for a weekend of sightseeing in Asheville, but didn't expect this horrible sight. The second floor is accessed from a green door outside on the back of the building. As we were walking towards the door, we heard a commotion in the parking lot. We saw a man choking a woman and cursing loudly. When we called to him to stop, he pulled a knife and threatened us, cursing us. Two deputies arrived and put the man in a squad car. When the woman refused to press charges against her attacker, the deputies attempted to place the man in one of the hotel's room, even though he knew we had also been threatened by him.
The deputy told us, "its ok if your room is on the first floor. Second floor is also ok. But don't go on the third floor.". He made a sound that implied immoral activity takes place on the third floor.
Our son's room smelled of animal urine. A cockroach dropped onto his face at 1:00 am. His car alarm sounded three different times; when he exited the hotel to turn off the alarm, he saw nothing unusual until the third time, when he found tools around his car. Evidently he had surprised the would-be car thieves. Our son got in the car and drove it back home, for safety, at 2:00 am, thus losing sleep and paying for a night in a hotel that he was forced to leave.
Our bed sheets were extremely thin and worn and had holes in them. The wall paper appeared scratched and torn. The bedside table appeared to have been chewed. The bathroom door had water damage and had been repaired with nails, that were protruding from the door. The air conditioner was extremely noisy on high speed, but when we turned it to a lower speed, it was even louder.
Only good thing was the water was hot and the mattress was comfortable. Overall, a horrible, scary, stinky and dangerous place to stay. Do not take children here! We stayed here because it was the only place with available rooms in October. We should've stayed home!

Room Tip: Do not stay here for any reason whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#37 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#55 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 8 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Asheville
Super Eight Asheville
Asheville Super Eight
Asheville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing