We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed at the Grove Park many times. The atmosphere at Christmas time just can't be beat. The actual rooms are a little run down and the food is insanely expensive but good. The staff are wonderful and prompt. Overall, a very pleasant experience and I will continue to go back annually for my annual work conference held there around the holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kimberlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,061 - 6,067 of 6,638 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Grove Park Inn is a great place to relax in the winter. You will really not have to leave the hotel for anything as there is relaxation opportunity, entertainment, food, and shopping right there. They could use a few more basic food choices for the pickier eaters in the crowd. The holiday decorations were fantastic! The Gingerbread Competition displays were very well done and distributed through-out the building.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Went for Gingerbread Contest long weekend. Nice hotel, great staff. They don't give enough info at check in so we missed out on things like a delivered free beverage, express check in, etc. The in room water was $7 for a bottle and my room mate accidently missed the sign and opened it. Parking as great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Just recently dined at the Sunset Terrace Restaurant at the Grove Park Inn. This is an OUTDOOR restaurant however even with temperatures in the 30's, the ceiling heaters made the experience comfortable. Take a wrap to cover with for those drafty moments. I ordered the wedge salad…served with maple/honey bacon which was very good! I ordered the filet mignon…coming from the midwest and eating steak all over the country…this was one of my top 5 steaks I have experienced!! It is a must to enjoy. Make reservations or you will wait for a table. Go early and enjoy a drink in the huge lobby and sit in the rocking chair in front of one of two massive fireplaces. What an awesome experience!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridget k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 6 December 2013

beautiful gorgeous hotel, but very highly priced for the rooms. the hotel is just grogeous and the amenities are great, but the rooms are very small for the price you pay. you better have your wallet ready. but we did have a wonderful time :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is nice but if you want wifi in your room which our res said was included do not stay in rm 641 IT could not get it to work we even tried the atrium on the 6 floor . We enjoyed the Edison rest ,not only was the food wonderful the service was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. We have flagged this problem you refer to with our IT department and they are looking into it. We are glad that you had an overall great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great location and the finest spa we have ever been to! Huge hotel with lots of walking to get to everything. Small room which was, in our opinion, way overpriced. Mountain view was not worth the extra money. The gym and pool is down the road which is not great in bad weather. The spa has a small gym and pool - which is for your use if you are having a treatment or if you pay a daily spa fee for access which was not a small amount of money. The best restaurant was on the terrace - the others were nothing special. The shops were nice but pricey. I would go back for the spa - wonderful area of pools and fountains and great treatments but the hotel charges too much for standard small rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank emgarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £149 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing