We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We arrived at GPI for our annual visit for my wife's birthday.. We began this tradition years ago and even though we now only live three miles from GPI, we have continued it as we enjoy it so much.

We arrived about 45 minutes prior to check-in time as we had a pedicure appointment right after check-in. Not only did they check us in early, but the desk clerk gave us a beautiful corner room. We proceeded to check-in and then make our way down to the spa for our pedicure. We had wonderful treatments, both therapists were friendly and did a fantastic job. My therapist's name was Debbie and I didn't catch my wife's. Following the treatment we hung out in the pools and outdoor hot tub for about an hour. The pools and spa at GPI are world-class and we have had treatments all over the world.

Following this, we went back to the room for an hour or so then went to eat at Vue 1913. This was our first visit since it changed from Horizons. Please see my review under restaurants for this.

Next morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in The Blue Ridge Dining Room. Also see separate review.

Our room was very nice, with a mountain view and also a great view of downtown Asheville. One of our favorite things to do is to spin the two comfy chairs around near the window and watch the sunset. On a personal note, we can actually see our house from the GPI, so it's a little surreal. The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.

In the afternoon we went and hung out in the Spa prior to our couples massage. Again, it was very relaxing and enjoyable. The massage therapists were very good and both did outstanding jobs. The relaxing area is very nice, if a little bit warm for my taste. Following both spa treatments we were given glasses of champagne.

They were just removing the Christmas decorations and Gingerbread Houses when we arrived, but we got to enjoy them before they did. Every employee we encountered was friendly and professional. The rates at this time of year are very competitive and it's also a fairly slow time, so it's quiet and relaxing.

We were going to go back and repeat this entire visit in early March, but the room rates are $450 compared to $330. for this visit, which seems a little excessive. I was able to get a similar room at The Grand Bohemian for about one-half that, so unfortunately the Grove Park will lose the $2,000 we spent during this visit. They used to have a rate for locals, but I guess that went away with the buyout. Our daughter also works there and has a family rate, but there were no rooms at the inn for our dates. It's a shame because we really enjoy GPI. However, we've done several romantic weekends at the Grand Bohemian and it's been great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamstoked22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,902 - 5,908 of 6,625 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

We went for lunch with 3 other couples and we all had a wonderful time. We were seated with a fabulous view of the Mt range. Which is Asheville's gift.
Food was every bit as good as you would expect. I had the salmon, Asian style. The best I have ever had. I was surprised that so many of the others ordered the hamburger . Really ? But they were huge and done to perfection and no one was complaining.

Some of the Christmas decorations were still up and the fireplaces were ablaze. There were very goods sales going on in the shops and even if your aren't buying it is fun . We did a fair share of exploring and around every turn there was something to delight us.

If you are ever in Asheville , the Grove Park Inn should be mandatory on your list of things to see.
We have sent family and friends there and it always has the desired effect : WOW

Enjoy !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you appreciate an amazing hotel experience that is truly unique, the Grove Park Inn is where to be! Beautiful views, magnificent fireplaces, and an amazing staff. . . . makes this a property you will never want to leave. And when you do, you will count the days until you can return! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Grove Park Inn is an amazing place with outstanding customer service that is above expectation. From the personal greeting by the top hat bellman to every staff member who greeted us kindly, we will always remember this outstanding place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We paid a high price for a room with a view. The windows in this room were small and so high that my 5'2" mother could not see out of the windows. This was a room with no view. I felt cheated. The hotel does have a world-class spa and the spa was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tamatha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

No one seemed to care about the mistakes that were made, and while they were fixed when reported, no one actually made any effort to go above and beyond. Our dinner reservations were lost and we were sent from restaurant to restaurant. Our wait for breakfast was over 15 minutes long for a buffet with numerous open tables, and then the waiter only came and gave us water once, and then the check. At lunch I was brought a raw hamburger and did not receive it back until the rest of my party had finished eating and no apology or compensation was offered. Our room was so poorly insulated that the windows had ice (it was in the 20s). Our bathroom, which was advertised as luxurious, was too small for two people to fit in, had an old shower curtain, and you had to move the mirror to be able to plug anything in. The hotel also made a mistake and sent another visitor's guests to our room. The entire experience left much to be desired.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Ashlyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We are very sorry for failing to go above and beyond during your stay with us. We take immense pride in being able to offer each of our guests a wonderful experience that is tailored to their expectations and regret falling short for you. We have passed your comments along to the appropriate management and are taking measures to increase our products and service. We appreciate all of the feedback we receive and appreciate you taking the time to let us know the areas you saw we can improve. We hope you will be able to come back again for a more positive experience, tailored to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I spent two delightful nights at this hotel as part of the annual Best of Our State event. There were over 900 people attending the event yet we never lacked for service from the staff.

Our room was well appointed, clean and quiet in the evening. We have stayed at this property a number of times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuardDog61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,230 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £149 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing