We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntersville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expected More”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

A wonderful place with a world class spa. Hotel very busy. Don't think my experience was up to their norms and was unhappy with our room assignments. Not what I believed I ordered. Mind you alcohol consumption...it will add hugely to your food bill.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,577
    1,057
    551
    267
    96
See reviews for
1,078
2,624
124
1,042
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was our third visit and second stay at the Grove Park Inn. We like the improvements made since Omni took over including the lobby, shops, and the restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful particularly Billy Thompson the front office manager (he was very helpful in resolving a problem with our room being unavailable for check-in. He corrected the problem, compensated us for the problem, and was very professional and accommodating). Food and service at Vue 1913 (formerly Horizons) was perfect and the new manager, Paul Parsons ensured we had a wonderful dining experience, as he has always done. Lastly, Betsy Longoria, the concierge, was very knowledgeable and helpful. She found a wonderful day trip for us at DuPont Forest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jerrykaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you very much for being a guest of ours and the positive feedback you have provided us. We are so glad that our staff was able to recover a potentially unfavorable situation and alas, give you a favorable opinion to go home with. We are hopeful that we will have a chance to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Luxury hotel with incredible state of the art spa experience. Beautiful sunset over the mountains during dinner was perfect. Music in the Grand Hall by the big Fire Place was relaxing and entertaining.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Should you get the chance to stay at the Grove Park Inn, be sure to ask for a room in the Main Historic Inn with a mountain view as looking out the windows at the Blue Ridge Mountains is a real treat every morning as well as during sunset in the evenings! The rooms are very roomy and furnished in the Arts & Crafts style as is the Great Hall of the inn with its gorgeous 14-foot fireplaces on each end. Be sure to spend some time sitting in one of the rocking chairs in front of one or the other fireplaces while enjoying a drink or just the overall ambiance. If you stay in either the Sammons or the Vanderbilt Wings be sure to take a walk around the remainder of the property and look at the photos on the walls of the construction of the property (a pretty amazing feat all on its own!) as well as the photos of some of the previous guests including ten US Presidents and lots of other celebrities. The staff at the Grove Park Inn were all very friendly & helpful as well as knowledgeable about great places to eat in the area. Should you get the chance to do so, also visit the Spa which is simply ah-mazing and also has an absolutely wonderful staff working there who definitely add to the overall feeling of being pampered and spoiled. Also, to get a better appreciation of the beautiful property and how it came to be as well as learn about the property's resident ghost "The Pink Lady", try to take one of the History Tours that is offered at 10 a.m. on most mornings. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This resort is one of my very favorites. Excellent facilities, service and cuisine. Nestled on a mountainside, the Grove Park Inn has a great view from the rooms, from the out-door dining area, and is one of the best places to enjoy a dance competition...the annual Heritage Competition. The Spa is delightful with indoor pools for swimming, therapeutic pools with mineral water, waterfalls, and and an outdoor heated mineral pool where you can enjoy the fresh crisp mountain air even in the coldest rain or snow. The gyms have great equipment for maintaining work-outs and there are areas for walking and enjoying the beauty of the surrounding mountains. I love the Grove Park Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

A really great hotel with unbelievable stonework (a product of a time when labor was cheap and available). A truly memorable experience overall with the most expansive layout imaginable -we walked miles exploring the areas, tunnels and history of this hundred year old historic spa/hotel which Omni has acquired. I would have given the hotel excellent reviews except for the following minor issues. The room was not spotlessly clean as we would have expected - cobwebs in one corner of the ceiling - although the important considerations were quite acceptable (cleanliness of the bathroom, linens, carpet, etc). The beet salad at the spa had only traces of goat cheese (the protein component of the meal) - while tasty, was not up to expectations. Due to the age of the establishment, although updated, there was no vent in the bathroom. These are meant as constructive criticisms - in truth, we really loved the experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David_H51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We appreciate you staying with us recently and informing us about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your overall time but would like to apologize for the minor problems you encountered and want you to know we've passed along your feedback to the appropriate management. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed at the Grove Park Inn for 20 years for both business in the Asheville area and for pleasure. I cannot express enough how well the Inn kept its soul through the recent renovation. Staying there is an experience unlike any other. Sunday brunch, music and crackling fires in the great hall, spa life... It's all good - my favorite place to leave the outside world behind.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you very much for being a long-time guest of ours and letting us know your feelings towards our renovations last summer. We are so glad you enjoyed the updates and look forward to having you back with us for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Property: The Omni Grove Park Inn
Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing