We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
boston, United States
1 review
“business trip”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Lovely place and wonderful staff. Good conference facilities A little out of the way to get to from the airport expensive to get back and forth from the airport- might consider including that in the package for groups that are staying there

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,945
    1,133
    598
    292
    109
See reviews for
1,185
2,869
138
1,143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

For the level of the hotel and the price, it's not worth it. Stay elsewhere and visit the spa at Grove Park, but don't pay the price. Room lighting is TERRIBLE. The food is okay but the amenities are not worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are very sorry for the negative experience it appears you have had with us. We wish we had more details for us to improve but would like you to know that we are currently installing additional lights into the guest rooms. We will continue to work around the clock to improve all areas of our offerings and wish you would consider returning to witness an ever-improving GPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colts neck, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Omni Grove Park Inn is a peaceful retreat with amazing views. The accomodations in the Vanderbilt Wing were wonderful-spacious,clean and up to date. The restaurants on site also offer amazing views. The value for the price of meals is a little high. All of the staff were very accomodating and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for 1 night of luxury at this enchanting hotel. We enjoyed a couples massage and had an excellent dining experience in Vue 1913. When we arrived it was lightly raining and we couldn't see the true beauty of the view from the hotel. I'm sure on a clear day the view of the mountains is breathtaking. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was very causual and relaxing despite the high quality of the hotel. We dressed casually in the dining room and felt very very relaxed. Everybody we encountered for staff was helpful and friendly. The spa was a true enjoyment. We would love to return here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Was at the Grove Park Inn for the Southern Living Garden Event and had a wonderful time. The event was excellent, as was my visit at the Spa. I got a pedicure and massage and had an amazing experience. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandla Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

you will feel like you have landed in a fairy tale. the mountain view if breath taking, the rooms have warmth and comfort, the food is a good mix of old and new, and the amenities are endless. Friendly staff is abundant and I must say this was my first ride in an elevator that goes through the chimney :) just an overall wonderful place to be at....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband surprised me with a day at the spa and a night at this grand hotel. He even arranged for my best friend to join me! Everything was wonderful...from the spa to the dinner on the terrace at sunset. Everyone should experience the Grove Park Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,197 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.9 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
742 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Property: The Omni Grove Park Inn
Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing