We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Classic Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was my first visit since Omni took over and my third stay overall. Two positive noticeable differences with this stay. 1. The service is much improved, from the valet, front desk and staff in the restaurants. 2. The addition of Edison, the on site restaurant/bar with several large televisions and comfortable outdoor seating.

The newer rooms are just slightly above average, they are large and offer nice views but the amenities do not set them apart. Not really sure if they justify the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,485 - 5,491 of 6,506 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

The room you give me was very small, the bathroom has a door of 1,80 cm, the elevator stops al 17pm really this room don’t has the level of your hotel. The room you give me was very small, the bathroom has a door of 1,80 cm, the elevator stops al 17pm really this room don’t has the level of your hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ernesto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We are sorry for not meeting your expectations and for the complications you encountered during your visit with us recently. We do staff elevator operators throughout the evening but apologize that you were not made aware. Thank you for providing feedback and allowing us an opportunity to learn from our mistakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Grove Park Inn is indeed a very special palce in style and in history. The 100 year old inn has the two largest fireplace I've ever seen, one at each end of it's great hall (lobby). You can use one of the many rocking chairs by the fire. I sat comfortablely near the hearth while I sipped on a brandy reading a USA Today - not bad. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. We had two fine dinners - one at the Sunset Grill and the other at Vue 1913. Excellent. Incredible mountain views and the unique stone architecture put a smile on your face. The stay was a bit pricey, but the experience was definitely memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronco336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Beautiful resort, great history, and great service. Staff is friendly and on top of their game. Wonderful spa at the resort, one of the best. This hotel has a great view, and is in close location to downtown Asheville. The mountain view rooms have a beautiful view of the smokey mountains. This hotel is a treat to the senses.

Room Tip: Mountain view Booked via Internet rather than through the hotel site and saved money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquarose67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Grove Park Inn is a great location for business that will make you feel like it's pleasure. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Guest satisfaction is really a priority. The food is great and the atmosphere is relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I believe this was the best hotel stay we have ever had in the US. For a pleasure trip, expectations were very high and were fully met by this Omni. Loyalty Ambassadors Richard and Tina helped make the stay so special and my wife had a wonderful birthday holiday. We never left the resort, the food at the seafood buffet was excellent, the room was clean and fresh, and the resort is beautiful. I can't say anything negative, it really was awesome. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind remarks towards our resort and our staff. We are happy that you had such a memorable experience and that we were able to accommodate all of your wishes. We will look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Really a very comfortable hotel and the view cannot be topped. Beautiful grounds and the rooms are very clean. Anything requested was promptly brought to the room. We had an issue with the TV and called maintenance who was there within minutes to take care of the problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
283 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £169 - £475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing