We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grove Park is the Grove Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This remains a wonderful historical location with many amentities, wonderful service, and the best view. The actual hotel is somewhat worn an this point (furniture finishes worn, lamp shades cracked, etc.). Omni will neeed to invest in the future to remain competitive. Nonetheless, it is always a special experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,521 - 5,527 of 6,643 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

The view from the Sunset terrace is gorgeous. The Hotel is well staffed with very friendly, accommodating employees. They work hard to please their guests. The history of the Hotel is well displayed and it is amazing to know that you have stayed where US Presidents have stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I've been fortunate to be able to stay overnight at the Grove Park Inn for the past three Thanksgivings, when my family annually unites for dinner in its Grand Ballroom. As the historic Grove Park has undergone the same number of ownerships/renovations in that time span, it still reigns with king-of-the-mountains atmosphere, class and history permeating throughout, comfortable accommodations and its fantastic spa. It offers an experience everyone should have at least once or, if they're lucky, more than once. It's pricey but worth it. My only regret is the new owner The Omni apparently is a stickler for a minimum three nights stay this coming Thanksgiving. As a result, I doubt I'll be staying overnight this year, but we've already made reservations for our traditional Thanksgiving feast in the Grand Ballroom.

Room Tip: For traditional rooms and an old-fashioned elevator experience, stay in the Main Inn. More modern ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The first time that my wife and I visited the Grove Park Inn, it was not a pleasant experience, because of some billing errors made by the staff. However, this time around our stay was outstanding. My wife and I have never left a vacation and not felt like we needed another vacation to recover from the vacation until we were here. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we needed them. If you can swing it, then I would definitely stay on the club level of the hotel. The perks are definitely worth the price. We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We chose to stay in the historic part of the hotel because we never had. It was spartan, but clean with original furnishings...all but the bed, chairs and flatscreen, of course. It was delightful to us to open the chest and find the markings for the White Furniture Company, and see the ink well my children would have mistaken for a cup holder! The old windows with the old wavy glass. I wouldn't stay in that part of the hotel during a cold snap... It could get drafty. But that said, the views were stunning! The food was amazing on the terraces and the service impeccable!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbie4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I spent our Wedding Anniversary at the Grove Park Inn. We were very impressed with the Inn. The history is awesome. We were able to stay in the old part of the inn. We loved the nostalgia. Every place we ate in the Inn was excellent. I would recommend this place. Expensive but service and quality make up for it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We decided to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary with a weekend at the Grovepark Inn. It was truly an amazing, relaxing experience. The food was fantastic, and the view is incredible. We both had treatments and spent the better part of one day at the spa, which is a wonderful way to spend one's time because of how unique and incredibly relaxing the spa is Our room was verfy comfortable. The only negative part of our entire trip was seeing the bill at the end. This is a very expensive resort, but if you don't mind paying for it, it is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank TREY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £150 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing