We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent place to stay. Worth the money to stay at a quality hotel with this reputation. Will be back to enjoy the theservice that was offered. The entire staff was there to make the experience the best that they could.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,663 - 5,669 of 6,849 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was a spectacular location and beautiful property. Amazing staff with great service quality. Plenty of on site dining and real close to downtown Asheville area. Looking forward to returning with family and friends one day to try more of the amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent! The hotel is guest service oriented and is a huge change since KSL Resorts operated the hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. They have a strong culture of customer service. The food and wait staff were outstanding. We dined on the Sunset Terrace and the Edison restaurant and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is well maintained and our main inn room was extremely comfortable. We are already planning a trip back to Grove Park Inn next fall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cole Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for passing along your comments towards your experience. We were so happy to read your review and the wonderful things you had to say about our location and staff. We will look forward to your trip back next fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The location, atmosphere and amenities here (esp. the spa, golf, and dining) are excellent. Since it is an older inn and so expansive, the rooms can feel outdated and you can get lost in certain parts of the resort. You will do alot of walking to and from your room, most likely. While the staff was friendly, they were not very informed to make it a personalized resort experience. We had confusing check-ins for our spa treatment and golf tee time. This is not a cheap vacation by any stretch - they even charge you $15/night to park your own car! Nonetheless, this was a great place for our romantic getaway (there were 4 weddings the weekend we were there).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wow, take a step back in time to 1913 and there you are at Omni Grove Hotel! The charm, the service and ambience are second to none. Incredible view, amazing golf course, world class spa! You will remember this stay forever! Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A remarkably wonderful place to pamper yourself and disengage from daily drama. The stars of this experience are the staff who make sure that you feel welcomed. Features include multiple dining options, access to golf, indoor and outside swimming and tennis, health club amenities and boutique shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Grove Park Inn is a beautiful property with amazing views. The staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable and the restaurants are great. Downtown Asheville is a short cab ride from the hotel. There are many more great places to eat and shop. I was impressed with all the craft beer selections in town. I would definitely come back to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Antigone O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
307 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £139 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Park Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing