We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for business conference. Stayed in Vanderbilt wing on 5th floor. Room rate $249 - after mandatory resort fee of $25 & 4 different taxes total per night was $304. Add to that parking per night of $15 ($22 if valet) & the cost of staying here is hard to justify. However, the service of the staff helps to justify the price.

Check in folks very accommodating. Jamie got us in to a corner room as requested. When we arrived to room it didn't have a view so we called front desk & were promptly moved to different room. We noticed upon entering that room that room next to us had little baby. Concerned about baby crying during the night we asked again to move and Preston at front desk didn't hesitate to find us a better room. Bellman (Tim & Jeff) were courteous & friendly during our moves.

Rooms in Vanderbilt wing are very nice & modern except for the lighting. There is no overhead light(s) so room is very dark.

Breakfast options are buffet, room service or light breakfast sandwich/juice in cafe (I forgot name). Buffet is extensive with everything you can think of including made to order omelet/eggs. $17 during the week but around $23 on weekend so kind of expensive unless one is a big breakfast eater. We ate lunch a few days by the pool at the cabana cafe. Simple sandwiches, salads which were fine.

Outdoor pool is supposedly heated but it was too cold to swim in - outside temp in low 80's so maybe that was why it was cold. Utilized indoor heated pool which was very comfortable.

Grove Park is close to all good restaurants, is a beautiful property & they go above & beyond to please. I'd stay here again but would have to be a special deal on room rate. Parking fee, resort charge, breakfast expense are negating factors to future stay.

Tip: be prepared to walk a lot to get around this property

Room Tip: Higher floor has view 6 the floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gicoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and forwarding your feedback. We were very glad to learn that our staff was helpful and accommodating and really appreciate you recognizing some specific associates who made your trip special. As you pointed out, we are very fortunate to live in an area where it may be too cold to swim in June! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,670
    1,076
    563
    273
    99
See reviews for
1,101
2,689
126
1,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
raleigh nc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for my husband's work conference in May 2013. We stayed in one of the newer wings on the bottom floor, which I assume is one of the cheapest rooms in the hotel. The room was immaculate and spacious. It looked like it had been recently renovated as the furnishings were modern and the bathroom looked new. The room was huge and the bathroom was a nice size as well. The room had a refrigerator and Keurig in it. The hotel itself is stunning. The main lobby gets very crowded and it can be hard to find a place to sit. We ordered wine and dessert on the terrace at sunset one night. The food and wine are quite expensive--2 wines and 1 dessert were about $45 including tip. The room service breakfast is quite expensive too--$32 for one Blue Ridge breakfast plate, an extra fruit side, juice and coffee. It was enough to feed both of us and was delicious so I suppose that isn't too bad. One night we ate at the dinner buffet. I usually do not like buffets so my expectations were not too high, but I was very pleasantly surprised.

The older rooms in the historic part of the hotel are much more expensive and very quaint. If you want modern accommodations, stay in a newer room. If you want history and arts and crafts style furniture, stay in the main inn. I can't rate the value category because we did not pay to stay here since it was for a work conference.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjt079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia sc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

From parking your car and retrieving it to getting a meal to getting to your room everything is a process with detailed instructions. And you pay top dollar for everything. To top things off the complimentary breakfast had a15 minute wait. The staff is trained to chat you up constantly but most of it is inane "so what are your plans today " type things. The rooms are sparse and outdated. I found the spa to be expensive and too new age for my taste. There are some great views.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aztec23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to send feedback about your stay. We strive to provide our guest the best possible service and will continue to work to increase our offerings. We hope you have a chance to come back and visit us next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
267 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We just got back from a conference at the Grove Park. The hotel is beautiful in the lobby area, the views are tremendous but the prices do not match the quality of the room. Our room was less than average and we could hear a baby next door through the thin walls. A gap existed around our windows and I could see paint peeling from around the window. The staff were all very friendly. I suppose the biggest complaint was the price for parking, resort fee,etc. Every time we turned around we were giving them more money. We will stay else where next time.

Helpful?
3 Thank TheSuze12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

very nice and organized resort, lovely place to relax. had a good time. I am in praise for everything. I had booked a deluxe room , there was nothing deluxe about it, get a regular room, the bath tub is a joke, get the standing shower. Bathrooms are small, that's my only complain. otherwise all thumbs up

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harsh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Outstanding service and phenomenal views of the mountains. All staff treated us with outstanding service. Book your room early as possible, we stayed Mon-Wed and booked it four months in advance. Edison was great for lunch and for dinner you can watch the sunset. Breakfast at Blue Ridge was outstanding. The old style elevators take you back in time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jamesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, NC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Expensive rooms with beautiful views...if you are outside. Our room windows were so dirty you could not see out. For the price, you should be treated like royalty. Dinner was no big deal and service was so bad from the kitchen, we were comped our meal. Checking in we were sent on a wild goose chase to get our room keys since we were at the spa. Stay away. Decor was changed to modernize the look and we missed the rustic feel of the former decor. Why change it if it worked?

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthernGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for being a guest of ours and letting us know you thoughts about your recent stay as opposed to previous ones you've had with us. We were disappointed to read your feelings towards the cleanliness and service you received. We want you to know that our service scores in both of these areas continue to show sustainable growth since the Omni acquisition last summer and we are proud to say that both areas are at all time highs. We do regret however that this was not apparent to you during your visit with us and we will continue to work with and train our staff in order to retain our commitment to impeccable service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Property: The Omni Grove Park Inn
Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing