We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Omni Grove Park Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Renaissance Asheville Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,142)
Filter reviews
7,142 results
Traveller rating
4,640
1,321
708
326
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,640
1,321
708
326
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset terracevanderbilt wingresort feethe blue ridge dining roomsports complexgingerbread houseclub floorspa experiencepiano barhistoric hotelrocking chairsday passmountain viewbreakfast buffetgpiedisonhistory
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,840 - 5,845 of 7,142 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Asked for a mountain view room and got the view of the driveway to the gallery and car museum. When we asked the front desk about it, we were told that we should have called for the reservation instead of reserving on line. Lame excuse. No vending machines of any kind on the property so if you crave a late night soda or candy bar make sure you get to the Market before it closes at 9:00PM. 24 hr room service but who wants to pay $7 for a $2 bottle of soda?

Dinner on the terrace was awesome except for having to deal with looking directly in to the sun until it set around 8:30. Pretty pricey but quality was very good. Views are amazing and if we had a better room location, I probably could have over looked the other issues.

Room was just OK and the bed was super soft which is not what we prefer. Weirdest issue was the water in the sink and shower. Took forever to get any cold water. Yes, cold water. Both faucets started out extremely hot and only after letting the cold water run for a good 5 minutes, did we get any cold water. Never seen this before anywhere!

In retrospect, the Hampton Inn on the way home in Paducah, KY was far better at a fraction of the cost.

Room Tip: Make sure to call and ask for a good view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Asheville and taking the time to post a review. We apologize for some of the confusion that you encountered. We have many different room types, all priced differently depending on the size and views. Even though you requested a Mountain View, if you did not purchase this room type we would have been unable to accommodate. Our vending machines are located on every other floor in all three of our guest room wings, offering beverages and snacks. As the name suggests, the Sunset Terrace offers spectacular views of the western skyline and lends nightly displays of breathtaking sunsets. We would suggest that guests wear some sort of sunglasses if dining around the hour of the sunset as these are unrestricted views of the mountains and valley below. Again, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay and we hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great family experience. Loved the golf vistas and speed of greens. Best part was the weather and easy flight from St. Pete Florida. Friendliest staff I have ever met. July 4th fireworks on property were excellent. Lots to do around the facility.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Check out and check in was a nightmare. There was a manager there, Tina but issues were not addressed professionally before guests became upset. A charge of $200 for an early departure was not disclosed even though we spoke to the front desk twice. Its a beautiful, historic hotel. Very upscale,you should be treated in a manner that fits the elegance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for being a guest of ours and posting your feedback for us to review. We apologize for the complications you mentioned. We are, however, glad to learn that our management was able to alleviate the problem quickly by waiving the early departure fee. We do regret that this still gave you a negative impression of us. Please consider staying with us again if you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was the first time we've stayed at the Grove Park Inn. The hotel room was okay. The bathroom was nice with a comfortable bed. We didn't have a chance to eat at the restaurant due to other reservations but we did have cocktails and a cheese plate at the terrace bar. The service was great and the view was amazing! The only I could say we didn't like was the $150 charge for my 3lb dog. I understand the pet fees but It was still more than we usually pay to bring her along.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel8087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel sales too many day passes. Therefore not all amenities are available to those receiving treatments. There are often no chairs available at the outdoor pool area. the support staff was slack on keeping supplies restocked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Stacia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are very sorry that you felt The Spa did not live up to the expectation you had prior to arrival. We monitor the sales of day passes multiple times each day to ensure that we do not overcrowd this area and are very sorry you felt disappointed. We have reviewed your comments with The Spa staff and we will work to correct these shortcomings. We hope to have you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews