We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place in time...awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, MI, United States
1 review
“A place in time...awesome”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We loved it. The staff was well trained and into service. We enjoyed the eating venues and every aspect was top notch. Beautiful setting and warm caring people. What more could you ask for in a resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,775
    1,091
    568
    278
    102
See reviews for
1,135
2,751
131
1,093
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you have money you want to throw away, then stay here. I can't remember the last hotel or resort that charged me to park my car. I was here for a business conference, and did not have a choice of hotels. I will not return to Grove Park Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Omni is truly a beautiful hotel with fantastic food and a rich history. The staff was also very friendly and ready to assist you at a moment's notice. Unfortunately, the computer system did not sufficiently inform the staff of our Escape to Romance Package and they seemed not to know the accommodations included in that package. We should have received turn down service with music and romantic lighting each night and we did not receive it until the last night even though we asked every day. We also saw that our bill charged us for the wine that came with the package and had to have the front desk correct our bill. Just disappointing when this was our anniversary celebration. :(

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are very sorry for the hiccups that occurred during your anniversary stay with us. We have discussed your comments at length with our staff and we are taking measures to iron out the wrinkles that you referenced with package elements. We are very grateful that you chose us as the destination of you recent celebration and really appreciate you kind words towards our staff and property. We hope you can see that these oversights are far below our standards and will consider returning someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit to GPI: 1st time for a corporate event. Very impressive conference staff; capable, confident and kind. With about 100 people in my group, I heard nothing but accolades on everything from meeting space, to catered food, to relax spaces, to restaurant choices. GPI is a top notch resort location for couples, families, and business travelers. Y'all put make the the Great Smoky Mtns on your must see destination list.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cuisinesavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel looks the best it ever has with obvious upgrades through out The room was a little dated, the only detractors being the lampshades on the bedside table were both damaged, and our room was directly across from the service linen closet. More importantly, I have always loved the Grove Park Inn. I have been coming here on a regular basis for one reason or another since my early childhood. I have always felt that I liked the GPI more than it appreciated me. However, this was the first time that I truly felt appreciated by staff. ALL staff encounters were EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank craigw806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and giving us feedback. We were so glad to hear from a repeat guest that you enjoyed our upgrades and you felt that the hotel and staff were up to the standard that you have come to expect. We look forward to opening our doors for you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at this resort over the Fourth of July holiday. It served as our base for numerous local outdoor activities that we had planned but we did spend an entire day at the resort. We arrived late on July 4, and there was only one room available in the historic wing overlooking the driveway. The room was fine, and within the grade we booked, but my daughter was not happy with the poor view and old feel of the room. We spoke with the hotel management and they were not able to accommodate us that night. The next day, however, we were pleased to learn that the Grove Park Inn offered us an upgraded room with an incredible view of the city and mountains. This resort is clearly run by first class management. Since our last visit, the resort has filled some of the quieter sitting spaces with a sports bar and restaurants. The place really feels complete now. The views are spectacular. The resort vibe is incredible. We met so many people just looking to talk and get to know us. My kids immediately found other children their own age and were happy to plan in the Great Room. The food and drinks everywhere were great. The new sports bar is beautifully appointed and was really buzzing because of the World Cup games taking place. The July 5 BBQ and fireworks show were a really nice holiday touch. We used most of the amenities except the golf course, which looked to be in great condition. The only amenity in need of some updating is the pool. It is very large, but dated and nothing special. Hands down, my favorite amenity is the spa. It is a couples' paradise with indoor pools, outdoor pool area and everything else anyone could ask for in a spa. I would return here for nothing else but the spa. We spent the next two nights at a hotel in downtown Asheville, hoping to better enjoy the downtown scene and regretted not staying at the Grove Park Inn and just driving into town. Overall, we had a great stay and look forward to returning to the Park Grove Inn in the future. Highly recommended for a family trip but I would also recommend for a romantic couples weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a mountain view room. The rooms are relatively new compared to the rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We feel that there was a bit of a bait and switch when it came to our room assignment. Nowhere on GPI's website is there a photo of any room except those in the historic Inn. There is no explanation of the difference in the rooms in the respective wings (Vanderbilt vs. Sammons vs. Historic Inn). The rooms in the Sammons Wing were, at best, outdated... Hardly what we expected from an Inn of such repute. The rooms were clean... but so are the rooms at the Hampton Inn at Biltmore Square. Although I don't expect to hear anything back from Omni or GHA, I will close by saying this... The ever-present celebrity name-dropping that permeates the Inn makes the experience no more impressive and definitely more-than-a-little annoying. What makes an establishment impressive is tasteful and timeless décor (the Lobby is pretty amazing), excellent and creative cuisine, and impeccable and attentive service. I know I am in the vast minority, judging by the hordes of guests during our recent stay, but I wonder how many of them felt the same way...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that you felt we were deceptive in our promotions. If you look at our "guest rooms" page on the website, images of all three wings are presented next to each other. We also continuously review third party websites and other listings to ensure that all of our room types are accurately depicted in order to give our guests the option of what fits their tastes the best.

We were glad to learn that you enjoyed the common areas as well as the dining experiences you had and service you received. Thank you again for being our guest, we will continue to carefully audit all representations of our property and again, appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 65 in Asheville
959 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 65 in Asheville
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Property: The Omni Grove Park Inn
Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing