We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Braselton, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We enjoyed our time at Grove Park Inn. Our room was not quite ready when we arrived, so we headed straight to the spa because we had a massage appointment a couple of hours later. The front desk kept our bags for us and delivered them to the room, and our room key was delivered to the spa for us. The spa and massage were relaxing and the staff was accommodating and friendly. We ate dinner from the spa café. The food was good, but not excellent. After the spa we went to our room to get ready to go out. We had a wedding party or some other large group in the room next to us making quite a bit of noise. It didn't bother us because we weren't going to bed anytime soon, but we decided to go ahead and let the front desk know that there was a lot of noise and that we may be calling later if it was still loud when we were trying to sleep. The night manager greeted us and told us he would take care of it. When we went up to bed a few hours later, all was quiet. During the evening we got drinks and appetizers at the Great Hall Bar (hushpuppies and hummus were excellent!), then went to Elaine's to watch the dueling pianos. The service in the Great Hall Bar was fantastic, the service at Elaine's was good as well, although not as friendly as upstairs. We slept very comfortably and loved being able to open our room windows (in mid-July!!) to sleep with fresh air. We love the character and charm of the Grove Park, and the customer service is superb as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,945
    1,133
    598
    292
    109
See reviews for
1,185
2,869
138
1,143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is awesome. The spa is beautiful, the grounds, the lobby and the rooms are awesome. The best restaurant we ate in was Edison's. The buffet in the Blue Ridge Dining room is HUGE and very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marilee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a great time meeting up with out of town friends at Grove Park Inn. The room was very nice, as was the resort. When I called to make the reservation, the associate helping me was very nice, but she was clearly trying to up-sell me on a remodeled room with a view. Instead we took the cheaper 'garden view,' which overlooked the center of the resort (which we thought was a great view), in the older building (Sammons). For rooms that had not be remodeled, we felt they were in great condition and up to date. No complaints at all about the room, or the service. We opted to self-park, and were ecstatic to find that our room was on the 6th floor of the Sammons building, and literally right across the hall was access to the parking garage (which was mostly empty since most people were parked around the 8th floor entrance). Therefore, we were able to park our car only steps away....very convenient! It's a great place for a 'splurge'...do I think it's worth the total expense? For us, certainly not on a regular basis, but for an occasional visit, it's a nice place. Since we were meeting friends there for a few days, it was wonderful because we could stay on property and not have to load everyone up multiple cars to go out to eat, etc. I would say my biggest beef is that you are nickled & dimed...$25 per day for a resort fee, pay to park, etc., but that seems to be the norm in most of these types of resorts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel as part of a business-pleasure summer conference. We love historic old "grand" hotels, and we never would have known about this one, if it hadn't been selected for us. The friendly staff, the comfort of the public rooms, the location, and the beautiful scenery around the hotel made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. We would like to come back with our family!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nancyr_ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and take the time to post a review. We appreciate your kind words towards our staff and amazing landscape that we are spoiled to enjoy. We have passed along your accolades to our conference management team who is very appreciative. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again on more of a leisurely trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, PA, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel remains one of the most impressive historic hotels/inns in America. However, the room, drink and food rates have soared to well above any understandable premium. A one night stay in a no view room with a few afternoon drinks and in room dinner cost nearly $1000.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 283CharlesrM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The is a beautiful hotel in the mountains of NC about ten minutes from the Biltmore Estate. Downtown Asheville is only a ten minute drive from the hotel. Our room was furnished with a refrigerator but no microwave. The beds were comfortable but the sheets did not stay tucked in. They could maybe use some fitted bottom sheets. The TV worked fine. The bathrooms are somewhat big but there is not good place in the bathroom or the rest of the room that has lightning suitable for applying makeup. The meeting rooms were comfortable. The restaurants were a little pricey but tasty and the views from some were gorgeous. There wass a Keurig coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spacious, well appointed guest rooms, good bed, and gracious, even if not always efficient, staff. Food service spotty, both as to quality of preparation and timing and not a particularly good value. Very enjoyable golf course, though unattended areas of serious erosion at numerous drainage outfalls were inconsistent with overall quality of course maintenance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,197 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.9 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
742 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Property: The Omni Grove Park Inn
Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing