We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,201)
Filter reviews
7,201 results
Traveller rating
4,681
1,329
715
327
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,681
1,329
715
327
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset terracevanderbilt wingresort feethe blue ridge dining roomsports complexgingerbread houseclub floorspa experiencepiano barhistoric hotelrocking chairsday passmountain viewbreakfast buffetgpiedisonhistory
Filter
Updating list...
5,854 - 5,859 of 7,201 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First of all the resort is beautiful and several of the outdoor dining areas have real nice views and all the employees go out of their way to help. The negatives: they nickel and dime you wherever they can. At check-in they try to upsell you on accommodations...if they have extra capacity at other hotels I've been upgraded for free...at this hotel the rooms aren't inexpensive to begin with so it would be a welcomed gesture. You walk into the room and see a bottle of water that says $5 if you want it...this is supposed to be a 4 star resort...bad form. Rooms are super small and a little dated. Resort fee addt'l $25 and self-parking fee of $15 add to the problem. I wouldn't call the resort a good value but nice for a romantic getaway if you want to stay mostly on property and don't mind being overcharged for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for being a guest of ours recently and forwarding along your feedback. We are glad to learn that you found our property beautiful and our staff was accommodating. We are however sorry for the impression that you developed that we try to "nickel and dime". We try very hard to present all costs associated with a stay, prior to booking, and do not intend to hide fees by any means. We now offer a "Built Inn" package that includes everything all in the initial cost as we are aware that many of our guests prefer it this way. We hope you had a good time while you were here and that we'll have a chance to welcome you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The place is worth seeing. The food is good, but expensive. The service is very good. The room amenities were poor for the price you pay to stay there. Come visit, but don't stay. Bring a heavy sweater-inside they keep very cold.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in a suite on the club level (Vanderbilt Wing), which gave us access to the spa each day as well. It would have been fun to have seen or stayed in the historic wing (the lack of available rooms with a king-sized bed swayed us), but we had a lovely time enjoying all of the amenities that the club level provides (free breakfast, a cocktail hour, exclusive concierge services, spa access, etc.). We were celebrating a major birthday, so it seemed worth it, but it's definitely not the most inexpensive way to stay at the Grove Park Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was a wonderful first stay for my husband and my 50th birthday, and you treated our handicapped dog like a king, which we are very grateful. <3 Would like to point out wonderful people who made us feel so at home, who I remember their names, Becky Roberts at the concierge desk, and Betsy Longoria, who both made us feel like family though we had never met them. There were several bellmen in the front entrance that I really wish I could remember their names that were wonderful also, and showed kindnesses to our Max dog always had a treat for him.

I just remember a quote that stands out, "people may not remember what you did, but they remember how they made you feel", I felt very welcome and at home at the Grove Park Inn.

Thank you all for making our 50th birthday trip so wonderful!

Pope and Brian, and Max the wheelchair corgi. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Popeyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We were overjoyed to learn about the experience you, your husband and Max the dog had with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and then taking the time to post a review about your stay. We have passed along your comments to the particular employees that helped the three of you and they all had wonderful things to say about the interactions. We are so glad that we were able to make your 50th Birthday memorable and hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Birthday trip with my husband. Beautiful property! We never left, and enjoyed every minute of it. Plenty to do, and plenty of places to eat for a weekend trip.

Each and EVERY team member that we encountered went above and beyond to make our stay perfect, but I will highlight a few to say "Thanks!" Keith, Front Desk Mgr: Our room was beautiful! Anna, Loyalty Ambassador: Thank your for the personal B-day wish. Brook, Valet: Thanks for the warm welcome upon arrival. Stan, Doorman: Thanks for taking care of our things and the warm welcome. Dave, Bellman: Thank you for so carefully handling our items, even though we weren't in the room on drop off. Katie M, Sunset Terrace: Dinner and view were amazing. Christine R, Great Hall Bar: Yummy Margarita, thanks! Brian and Derrick, Edison: dinner and drinks were perfect! Finally...Dana and Cody at the piano bar: Thanks for the fun and laughter both nights.

One other thing that I'd like to point out is that although there is mention of renovation in the Vanderbilt wing, we stayed in the Sammons wing and the rooms were still top notch. I would not hesitate to stay in these rooms again.

Thank you all again for a memorable Birthday trip. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize some of the staff members who helped make your stay. We have notified the individuals mentioned in your review who remember you clearly and wanted to say thanks as well. We all really appreciate your kind words! Happy late birthday and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews