We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel was in wonderful condition despite being a historic site. The views are unparalleled. While the value is not excellent, you are paying for a five star experience. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. The lobby is a relaxing, welcoming place to sit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SyminC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,492 - 5,498 of 6,845 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful and historic. As a casual, outdoor traveller, I was a bit out of place. The hotel is removed from the heart of Asheville. It's a beautiful destination stay, but not the best choice if looking to experience Asheville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed a night at the Grove Park Inn and it has lost its appeal for me. It has been several years since we were guests and the changes seemed to make our stay so impersonal. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful but the overall ambiance just wasn't the same as in the past. Parking was a nightmare as we were unaware of all the changes and fees. When the folks we were meeting tried to book a room they were told repeatedly that Grove Park was a four star resort as an explanation for all the additional fees. Really!! They stayed elsewhere. We always stay in the older section and our room was nice and basically clean except for the hairs in the bathtub which is a no-no as far as I'm concerned. I did like all the dining choices and of course the sunset porch, rockers and all the areas to sit, relax and enjoy the views. The spa was nice but very crowded. I will go back and give the inn a second chance but there are so many other equivalent places to stay in the Asheville area.

Room Tip: The traditional rooms in the oldest section have been updated but they still held their charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We appreciate you being a repeat guest of ours and your candid remarks towards your recent experience. We are very sorry for the impersonal feeling you developed. It is our number priority to cater to all of our guests needs and specifically tailor each experience to their wishes. We regret this element was not visible during your stay. We also apologize for the concerns you had with the room you were in as well as the guest volume at The Spa. We have addressed both of these issues and will continue to monitor to ensure the situation is not repeated. We hope you will consider coming back someday and re-living your more pleasant experiences from the past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For the hotel itself, I loved it. The room is big and whole structures and environments are fabulous. However, I have a big complain on the accounting. Our company had QBR in the hotel and my room was reserved by our secretary. When I checked in, they swiped my credit card and told me that someone had put the card on it. So, I did not even signed the deposit sheet. Next day after checkout, I found out that Grove park inn charged all the rooms to my credit card (total 7 of it, worth around 5000 dollars). I complained to Grovepark inn and credit card company and the charge was reversed. 4 days later, I found they charged my credit card again, to a less extent: 3 rooms, around 2000 dollars. Up to now, the problem has not been solved. The only reason I can image is that Grove Park Inn has a love for my credit card and can not stop charging it. My response will be : Grove Park Inn, you falls in love with the wrong person. Finding some rich guys, such as Bill Gates and keep charging to his credit card

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Wei X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for making us aware of a concern you developed regarding the charges placed on your credit card. We have shared your feedback with our accounting department who has looked into the incident and taken measures to prevent a miscommunication like this from being repeated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider joining us again if you travel nearby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of at staying at The Omni Grove Park Inn in early July. This has been a personal bucket list hotel of mine and I was not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful and the history is amazing. The staff is very knowledgeable and is happy to share the history with you. A must stop is going up the original elevator and seeing pictures of the building of the property. So amazing to see. We stayed in one of the newer wings but I would definitely try and stay in the original/main building in the future.

We decided to valet park but that is not necessary, self parking is very convenient and easy though a little pricey. We enjoyed a nice dinner on the Sunset Terrace, the views are amazing and the service exceptional. We also enjoyed drinks at Edison, again great views and a nice place to relax with a drink. The breakfast buffet in Blueridge is very good. I have not seen so many options in a breakfast buffet until dining here.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the atmosphere just keep in mind food options on property are not inexpensive. But the service provided by all staff is outstanding.

Room Tip: I would definitely try to stay in the original main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First of all the resort is beautiful and several of the outdoor dining areas have real nice views and all the employees go out of their way to help. The negatives: they nickel and dime you wherever they can. At check-in they try to upsell you on accommodations...if they have extra capacity at other hotels I've been upgraded for free...at this hotel the rooms aren't inexpensive to begin with so it would be a welcomed gesture. You walk into the room and see a bottle of water that says $5 if you want it...this is supposed to be a 4 star resort...bad form. Rooms are super small and a little dated. Resort fee addt'l $25 and self-parking fee of $15 add to the problem. I wouldn't call the resort a good value but nice for a romantic getaway if you want to stay mostly on property and don't mind being overcharged for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for being a guest of ours recently and forwarding along your feedback. We are glad to learn that you found our property beautiful and our staff was accommodating. We are however sorry for the impression that you developed that we try to "nickel and dime". We try very hard to present all costs associated with a stay, prior to booking, and do not intend to hide fees by any means. We now offer a "Built Inn" package that includes everything all in the initial cost as we are aware that many of our guests prefer it this way. We hope you had a good time while you were here and that we'll have a chance to welcome you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The place is worth seeing. The food is good, but expensive. The service is very good. The room amenities were poor for the price you pay to stay there. Come visit, but don't stay. Bring a heavy sweater-inside they keep very cold.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
307 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £138 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing